We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casino”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Mohegan Sun
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Mohegan Sun High Stakes Casino Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country.
Seabrook, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Casino”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Went for the day on a Friday, and found out it is ladies day. Got free credits when I registered. Since registering we have received offers for free event tickets, and other promotional things. Restaurants are on the higher end but we were able to find some places to eat without breaking the bank.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    336
    136
    53
    58
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Save your money.”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Pretty to look at, but as others have said, never see a winner. Aside from that, the employees are very unprofessional compared to any other casino I've visited. I could see enjoying a day or evening playing some games and shopping, but I highly recommend not staying the night in a ridiculously priced room that doesn't stand out. Comfortable? Yes. Unique, amazing, wonderful? No. Especially not at the sky high rates. Total rip off.

Helpful?
5 Thank Xqzmua311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

The casino is great. Nicely decorated. Many options. We enjoyed the shopping mall. There's lot to do for every person. Enough things to keep everyone busy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank elladamny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Loved the suite we were on.
Room service was outstanding. (30 min or less) & food was great.
Restaurants inside the hotel, great variety - very good food.
Loved the clam bake restaurant in particular)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimmichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not my favorite”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

This casino is okay. It is not my favorite at all. It's kinda dark and I have never seen anyone winning the slots here. Whenever I go to other casinos I've seen happy people winning even if the majority may be losing, some are happy. At this casino I only see sad faces. Well that's what casinos do take your money. They have 1/4 cent and 1/2 cent machines, first time seeing those.... are they worth it? Good to pass the time... I guess.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing