We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Impossible to get a drink at the slots”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Mohegan Sun
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Mohegan Sun High Stakes Casino Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Impossible to get a drink at the slots”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Absolutely impossible to get a drink while playing the slots machines. WE even hailed down a couple of servers only to be told "I'll be right back" to which they NEVER returned!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BoeKelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    545
    332
    135
    52
    58
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
37 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not bad...”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Not bad.. of course also NOT Macau, Las Vegas, etc.....
Nice alternative to Atlantic City for gamblers.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin0870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“OK for an Evening's Entertainment”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

My wife and I wanted a few hours of entertainment on a recent trip. Neither of us being gamblers ($20 at the slots is our limit) we gave it a try to see what the casino had to offer. It (all three collectively) are huge and overly confusing. I'm sure those liking loud rooms will love the place. I prefer the casinos I visited in LV and AC better. But, for my $20, I did get to see a wide varity of people at various gambling persuits which was all I was looking for

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Keith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
170 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“worth a visit”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We are not big gamblers by any means and the reason we came here was mainly to see a concert at their area. We really enjoyed the bit of gambling we did, the browsing of the shops and the atmosphere of the casino in general. Very clean and a variety of restaurants and fast food places to pick from.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank stellina1936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
“Mike W”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Good casino, could use a few more roulette tables but all in all a good place to gamble and the food was great!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mohegan Sun also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing