We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing - took our kids, too!”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
212 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Amazing - took our kids, too!”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing property. So much to do - food options galore, great shopping, all under roof. Decor is phenomenal. Pool solarium feels tropical with palm trees, bars, & poolside service. You feel like you're in an indoor city! Our 12 & 11 year olds had a blast at the Kids Quest - lots of things for kids to do there. We went for the Bellator Fights - which was also amazing to again be right under the same roof! Standard room was really expensive ($500+) Saturday night. We'll be back but not when the rooms are at that same room rate!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank li_walk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for leaving us this review. We are happy to read that you had a positive experience and look forward to having you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,436
    703
    209
    102
    95
See reviews for
473
1,116
140
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (650)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
Level Contributor
145 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Well worth the experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and had a beautiful view of the area. While it is a Casino they do not act like others in the industry with the focus on the clients.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review! We work hard to make every guest feel special and are happy to hear that we could make your experience a memorable one. We look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peabody
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Visited Mohegan Sun as part of a day trip in early April 2013. On the day of our visit the casino was hosting a Guiness Book of Records slot tournament - translation most of the slots were "reserved" for the tournament. In order to enter the tournament you needed to be (or become) a member (aka frequent player). Needless to say, if you weren't a member the leftover available slots were extremely busy. My other "complaint" was that being completely unfamiliar with the venue, I found it to be extremely dark; signage very poor (smallish black lettering on a red background). Maybe I just hit it on a bad day, but much prefer Foxwoods.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsmaz01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We are sorry to hear that your visit did not live up to your expectations. We would like to point out that our Player's Club is free to join and not limited to frequent players. We hope that we have another opportunity to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My bf and I stayed for 1 night and immediately saw how big this hotel/casino was. We did the free parking so it took us forever to park (go with valet) Our room (Cove suite) was pretty big, comfortable bed, clean, great view looking over the river. Try the indoor/ outdoor pool and whirlpool (best part of our stay) very spacious, get a drink at the bar and relax. After a relaxing day at the pools we walked through the different theme casinos. If anyone has been to the many hotels in Las Vegas, The Mohegan Sun will bring back memories. Bathrooms are clean and they smell good. Music was playing (small concert) very nice. We ate at Michael Jordan's steakhouse, good steak. We did some shopping (expensive) but that's what you would expect from a great hotel like this. We don't gamble but people seemed to be having fun. This hotel is great to take pictures,.. Overall our stay was great, we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We 'loved, loved, loved' this review! We're happy to hear that you and your boyfriend had a good time and hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed at the Mohegan Sun hotel (2 adults and 2 children) on July 28 for one night. I have played at the casino before but this was the first time staying on the property. We were offered a very affordable rate so we decided to give it try for our wedding anniversary. Our only “glitch” during the entire visit was the line of cars waiting to get near the lobby area. The line had to be at least a 1/4mile long. We drove around the complex to try another parking garage only to find that one filled. We had to drive around once more time to try another parking garage (one that I would have normally have parked in if I was just there to gamble) this one had parking, but it was at the opposite end from the hotel lobby. I was worried that there would be an equally long line at the check in desk. I was very surprised to find that there wasn’t. The traffic was caused by people using the parking service for a concert that night. Our check in was handled within 10 minutes. The clerk was very friendly.
We had a double room with 2 queen size beds; the bathroom was spacious and elegant with dual sinks and a large area for my wife to use. The bathroom had a nice size shower, no bathtub and the toilet had its own room.
The room was very clean and had a nice view of the river.
My kids and I used the indoor pool twice. The nice thing about the pool is if the weather is nice they can open the walls up to the outside giving it an outdoor feel.
We had a family dinner at Jimmy Buffett’s which was fun. After dinner we checked the kids into “Kids Quest” which is a supervised activity center that allowed my wife and me to have some “adult” time. I wish more casinos’s had a “Kid’s Quest” center. There are many other restaurants and bars to visit on the property. My wife enjoyed visiting the stores.
The casino play on the slot machines was tight. I’m never happy when you finally get “bonus” play and it pays out a dollar or two above your bet. No large jackpots were won. I think the highest I won was around $60 bucks. After 2 hours, I gave up playing and walk away with the unused portion of my gambling money and called it night.
The beds were very comfortable.
On the whole we liked the feel and vibe of the resort and we will stay there again if the price is right or if we are comped ;-)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikeb_ny_487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! We're happy we could help you and your wife enjoy some 'adult time' on your anniversary. Hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We can't say enough about this hotel. We stay often and the front desk at check-in has been just great very accommodating and very friendly. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the views are breathtaking...

Room Tip: high floor, river view, but any view is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this positive review. We're looking forward to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff was very helpful. We went to see a show for my husband's birthday. We did a little gambling and shopping and both were good experiences. The restaurants were excellent. Would highly reccomend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We're happy we could help you celebrate your husband's birthday! Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope to see you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
6.7 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing