We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“10 times better than Foxwoods!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“10 times better than Foxwoods!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

If you are reading this You are in the Right Spot. I prefer this casino/hotel much more over Foxwoods. It is so much homier if that makes sense. As you walk in you feel welcomed. The place offers some great deals during the week and look out for the deals around the shops. I never did feel crammed in like I did in Foxwoods. The slots pay out if you sit on a machine. However I am a table guy and blackjack did treat me right the past few visits. Give Todd English's Italian restaurant a chance as well. Pretty good. Book a show as well. All the seats have a great view. Don't forget to get your players club card!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BostonianReporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks for this awesome review! We're glad you got to experience so much of our property. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,139
    599
    160
    86
    81
See reviews for
365
895
106
163
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southold, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked the Mohegan Sun for my husband's birthday. Our experience with them was top notch! From Liz who took our reservation to the bell man who returned our bags, the staff was very friendly, professional and always willing to please. Our spacious immaculate room was on the 29th floor overlooking the river. The staff sent up a birthday cake for my husband. From previous reviews, I was concerned about the smoking in the casinos. We stayed during mid-week and we didn't have any problems with the smoking. There are 3 non-smoking casinos which we visited. We ate at a few restaurants. We really enjoyed Hash House a Go Go. The pool and whirlpool were wonderful! I would high recommend booking your stay at Mohegan Sun. Let them know if you are celebrating a special occasion!

Room Tip: If you are able, visit mid week. Higher floors are quieter. Ask for a view of the river. They wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna_and_Joe1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is because of Kids Quest that we only gamble & dine at Mohegan Sun. We never go to Foxwoods because there are no child care services. Thank you for making a casino where adults AND kids can have a great time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NYZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boguslaw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great place- spotlessly clean rooms- great food and fun. I gave a talk in the cabaret room, and felt like I was Tom Jones so it is a super venue for a conference.

And I couldn't believe the water pressure in the shower. Better than my house.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IraAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I got a great mid-week deal which made staying at Mohegan Sun affordable. We had a great visit. The rooms was super clean, very large, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Wi-fi was a breeze to set-up and was very fast and efficient.

We visited the (indoor) pool and spa which was just lovely in the middle of winter. There's a bar in the pool area! If I had a little more time, I might have spent more time up there lounging, reading, swimming, and drinking.

Staff was all very friendly. Loved that the casino, restaurants, and shops were all so close--it's really great to be able to take a breather from gambling and relax a little in the room (saves some money, too!)

I'd definitely stay again if the price were right (under $200) -- the weekend rates are pretty astronomical and probably not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzypinkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,327 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
6.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing