We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you for making Kids Quest Available”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Thank you for making Kids Quest Available”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

It is because of Kids Quest that we only gamble & dine at Mohegan Sun. We never go to Foxwoods because there are no child care services. Thank you for making a casino where adults AND kids can have a great time.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank NYZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,515
    734
    217
    105
    100
See reviews for
504
1,168
154
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (683)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boguslaw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Pa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Great place- spotlessly clean rooms- great food and fun. I gave a talk in the cabaret room, and felt like I was Tom Jones so it is a super venue for a conference.

And I couldn't believe the water pressure in the shower. Better than my house.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IraAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I got a great mid-week deal which made staying at Mohegan Sun affordable. We had a great visit. The rooms was super clean, very large, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Wi-fi was a breeze to set-up and was very fast and efficient.

We visited the (indoor) pool and spa which was just lovely in the middle of winter. There's a bar in the pool area! If I had a little more time, I might have spent more time up there lounging, reading, swimming, and drinking.

Staff was all very friendly. Loved that the casino, restaurants, and shops were all so close--it's really great to be able to take a breather from gambling and relax a little in the room (saves some money, too!)

I'd definitely stay again if the price were right (under $200) -- the weekend rates are pretty astronomical and probably not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzypinkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
268 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unforgettable weekend with my daughter and grandchildren, with lots of funny things to do, good restaurants inside, shopping mall with good prices. Bedrooms very comfortable, cleaned, and I intend to spend more days in this resort. Prices were reasonable, and you may always choose where to get food and fun. I do recomend!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel, fabulous mid-week rate and a free upgrade to a suite. You can't get more convenient than staying in the casino. I would definitely stay here again mid-week but their weekend rates are just off the chart expensive for the amount of time you spend in the room. Call to book your reservation you may get a better rate than published on the internet if you have a Mohegan Sun Players Card.

The staff we interacted with were fabulous. From the valet to the front desk to the people who make sure only room guest go up stairs. You have more food choices than you could ever want. The pool looked inviting but we did not go in.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,317 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
6.7 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
480 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Preferred Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing