We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“First Rate” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Vermont
Level Contributor
108 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“First Rate”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IraAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,894 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,033
    553
    150
    79
    79
See reviews for
329
825
90
152
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (486)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
166 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I got a great mid-week deal which made staying at Mohegan Sun affordable. We had a great visit. The rooms was super clean, very large, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Wi-fi was a breeze to set-up and was very fast and efficient.

We visited the (indoor) pool and spa which was just lovely in the middle of winter. There's a bar in the pool area! If I had a little more time, I might have spent more time up there lounging, reading, swimming, and drinking.

Staff was all very friendly. Loved that the casino, restaurants, and shops were all so close--it's really great to be able to take a breather from gambling and relax a little in the room (saves some money, too!)

I'd definitely stay again if the price were right (under $200) -- the weekend rates are pretty astronomical and probably not worth it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fuzzypinkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
260 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unforgettable weekend with my daughter and grandchildren, with lots of funny things to do, good restaurants inside, shopping mall with good prices. Bedrooms very comfortable, cleaned, and I intend to spend more days in this resort. Prices were reasonable, and you may always choose where to get food and fun. I do recomend!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel, fabulous mid-week rate and a free upgrade to a suite. You can't get more convenient than staying in the casino. I would definitely stay here again mid-week but their weekend rates are just off the chart expensive for the amount of time you spend in the room. Call to book your reservation you may get a better rate than published on the internet if you have a Mohegan Sun Players Card.

The staff we interacted with were fabulous. From the valet to the front desk to the people who make sure only room guest go up stairs. You have more food choices than you could ever want. The pool looked inviting but we did not go in.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great overnight stay during winefest. Mohegan Sun is a wonderful destination in CT. Room was clean and very comfortable. We were at a wonderful event, then the nightlife is top notch, very exciting place, always something going on. Food is excellent, weather it's a burger from Johnny rockets at midnight or the Breakfast Buffett, to a great dinner at one of the fine restaurants. Ballo was a great bar after dinner for cocktails and good music vibe and a free cover. Don't forget the casino action!! Wish we had more time to use the spa and pool. Thanks Mohegan!!! See u soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattjer812
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in Mohegan sun since they were hosting the sun wine fest. The hotel is huge and has three large casinos. Everything is beautiful, restaurants great, selection of stores were fantastic. The room was very clean, and they adjusted our rate upon arrival since the current rate was less. My only complaint was they charged us for minibar items we did not consume, which will hopefully be resolved timely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattjer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

i stayed there with my family
lots of choices for food for every meal of the day( buffets or fancy restaurants)

My kids actually even had fun as there were lots of activities and pools for the kids
nice rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,029 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
No photo provided
6.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 431 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing