We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We visited Mohegan Sun with friends and greatly enjoyed this modern and comfortable property. The amenities are first rate and the staff is courteous and efficient. The attached casinos,restaurants and shops make this a fun destination.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IraAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,806)
There are newer reviews for Mohegan Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,298 - 2,304 of 2,806 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I got a great mid-week deal which made staying at Mohegan Sun affordable. We had a great visit. The rooms was super clean, very large, and the bed was very, very comfortable. Wi-fi was a breeze to set-up and was very fast and efficient.

We visited the (indoor) pool and spa which was just lovely in the middle of winter. There's a bar in the pool area! If I had a little more time, I might have spent more time up there lounging, reading, swimming, and drinking.

Staff was all very friendly. Loved that the casino, restaurants, and shops were all so close--it's really great to be able to take a breather from gambling and relax a little in the room (saves some money, too!)

I'd definitely stay again if the price were right (under $200) -- the weekend rates are pretty astronomical and probably not worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fuzzypinkbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unforgettable weekend with my daughter and grandchildren, with lots of funny things to do, good restaurants inside, shopping mall with good prices. Bedrooms very comfortable, cleaned, and I intend to spend more days in this resort. Prices were reasonable, and you may always choose where to get food and fun. I do recomend!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marialice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel, fabulous mid-week rate and a free upgrade to a suite. You can't get more convenient than staying in the casino. I would definitely stay here again mid-week but their weekend rates are just off the chart expensive for the amount of time you spend in the room. Call to book your reservation you may get a better rate than published on the internet if you have a Mohegan Sun Players Card.

The staff we interacted with were fabulous. From the valet to the front desk to the people who make sure only room guest go up stairs. You have more food choices than you could ever want. The pool looked inviting but we did not go in.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great overnight stay during winefest. Mohegan Sun is a wonderful destination in CT. Room was clean and very comfortable. We were at a wonderful event, then the nightlife is top notch, very exciting place, always something going on. Food is excellent, weather it's a burger from Johnny rockets at midnight or the Breakfast Buffett, to a great dinner at one of the fine restaurants. Ballo was a great bar after dinner for cocktails and good music vibe and a free cover. Don't forget the casino action!! Wish we had more time to use the spa and pool. Thanks Mohegan!!! See u soon

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in Mohegan sun since they were hosting the sun wine fest. The hotel is huge and has three large casinos. Everything is beautiful, restaurants great, selection of stores were fantastic. The room was very clean, and they adjusted our rate upon arrival since the current rate was less. My only complaint was they charged us for minibar items we did not consume, which will hopefully be resolved timely.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cattjer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

i stayed there with my family
lots of choices for food for every meal of the day( buffets or fancy restaurants)

My kids actually even had fun as there were lots of activities and pools for the kids
nice rooms

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,386 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $191 - $434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing