We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Fun and fantasy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
244 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fun and fantasy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Unforgettable weekend with my daughter and grandchildren, with lots of funny things to do, good restaurants inside, shopping mall with good prices. Bedrooms very comfortable, cleaned, and I intend to spend more days in this resort. Prices were reasonable, and you may always choose where to get food and fun. I do recomend!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marialice000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    512
    140
    77
    75
See reviews for
281
766
82
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Holbrook, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I had a great stay at the hotel, fabulous mid-week rate and a free upgrade to a suite. You can't get more convenient than staying in the casino. I would definitely stay here again mid-week but their weekend rates are just off the chart expensive for the amount of time you spend in the room. Call to book your reservation you may get a better rate than published on the internet if you have a Mohegan Sun Players Card.

The staff we interacted with were fabulous. From the valet to the front desk to the people who make sure only room guest go up stairs. You have more food choices than you could ever want. The pool looked inviting but we did not go in.

Overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terryville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great overnight stay during winefest. Mohegan Sun is a wonderful destination in CT. Room was clean and very comfortable. We were at a wonderful event, then the nightlife is top notch, very exciting place, always something going on. Food is excellent, weather it's a burger from Johnny rockets at midnight or the Breakfast Buffett, to a great dinner at one of the fine restaurants. Ballo was a great bar after dinner for cocktails and good music vibe and a free cover. Don't forget the casino action!! Wish we had more time to use the spa and pool. Thanks Mohegan!!! See u soon

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charm3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cattjer812
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in Mohegan sun since they were hosting the sun wine fest. The hotel is huge and has three large casinos. Everything is beautiful, restaurants great, selection of stores were fantastic. The room was very clean, and they adjusted our rate upon arrival since the current rate was less. My only complaint was they charged us for minibar items we did not consume, which will hopefully be resolved timely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattjer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

i stayed there with my family
lots of choices for food for every meal of the day( buffets or fancy restaurants)

My kids actually even had fun as there were lots of activities and pools for the kids
nice rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncasville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just returned from another stay at Mohegan Sun, and once again, I was not disappointed. We had our buddies bachelor party. We hired bachelor party strippers. These girls were amazing. The hotel was beautiful. The food was amazing. The club was great, the music was so so. I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananasplitent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a two-night stay at Mohegan Sun. We have stayed and played there before and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The rooms are clean and beautiful...service is prompt and friendly and atmosphere is exciting, yet calming. Had a good dinner at TUSCANY restaurant and played [gambled] the night away! We live only two hours away but feel as though we are on vacation. We are looking forward to returning as soon as we accumulate some extra "throw-away" cash!

Room Tip: No specifics....we are happy with good shower, cleanliness and closeness to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
6.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing