We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great stay during the wine festival” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
cattjer812
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great stay during the wine festival”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed in Mohegan sun since they were hosting the sun wine fest. The hotel is huge and has three large casinos. Everything is beautiful, restaurants great, selection of stores were fantastic. The room was very clean, and they adjusted our rate upon arrival since the current rate was less. My only complaint was they charged us for minibar items we did not consume, which will hopefully be resolved timely.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cattjer812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    985
    538
    144
    79
    76
See reviews for
305
795
85
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (472)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

i stayed there with my family
lots of choices for food for every meal of the day( buffets or fancy restaurants)

My kids actually even had fun as there were lots of activities and pools for the kids
nice rooms

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uncasville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I just returned from another stay at Mohegan Sun, and once again, I was not disappointed. We had our buddies bachelor party. We hired bachelor party strippers. These girls were amazing. The hotel was beautiful. The food was amazing. The club was great, the music was so so. I recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bananasplitent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I just got back from a two-night stay at Mohegan Sun. We have stayed and played there before and enjoyed it just as much as the first time. The rooms are clean and beautiful...service is prompt and friendly and atmosphere is exciting, yet calming. Had a good dinner at TUSCANY restaurant and played [gambled] the night away! We live only two hours away but feel as though we are on vacation. We are looking forward to returning as soon as we accumulate some extra "throw-away" cash!

Room Tip: No specifics....we are happy with good shower, cleanliness and closeness to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank barbara d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
195 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had dinner and a show to see Cyndi Lauper with my scattered family in Boston and Brooklyn . Great accommodations and venue for shows . Great food too!! We enjoy this as a quick and easy get away with no hassles checking in or parking. All the employees are very friendly and helpful as well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WBDover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

I just returned from another stay at Mohegan Sun, and once again, I was not disappointed. My quoted room rate went down upon check-in, so I splurged and upgraded to a Cove Suite. Room was clean and comfy, but I think housekeeping went a bit heavy on air freshened!

The casino was fun, dealers friendly, and I didn't lose as much as usual, so I think I won!

Had a quick supper at Bobby's Burger Palace. Sat at the bar, where I was entertained by the bar tender during my meal. Burger and fries delish as usual.

At one point I was trying to find a specific slot machine, asked a slot attendant, who didn't just point me in the right direction, but walked me right there.

All in all, only good things to say about Mohegan Sun, once again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ambie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
123 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

i was on my computer one night and i read all my emails. while i was playing around an email came in from mohegan sun. it was 6 pm and i checked the email. it was from mohegan sun. it said check our calender for our hotel prices. i did and they offered me 2 free nights for jan 14 and 15. i immediatly tried to book the rooms online. i couldn't get thru and tried and tried. i finally called about 6:10. i was told the free rooms were already taken. i said how could that be i just got the email. i was told that it was a mass email sent and the rooms were gone. they offered me rooms for $49. i said fine. they said it was a kingsize bed. i said i needed 2 double or queen. that would be $59. i took the 2 rooms. when i checked into the hotel i complained about their system. because there were cancellations i got my rooms for free. i think thats a bad way of doing business. i get emails from foxwoods for months on end offering free rooms. never a problem. in fact today i got a email for free rooms for march already. i will never stay at mohegan sun again. i will gamble but not stay

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We would encourage you to give our Guest Relations team a call at 866.707.3317 to discuss this further.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 975 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
0.7 mi away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing