We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This is one great hotel, checked in at VIP which was great the hallways smelled great and the room was very comfy and the bathroom was in tip top shape and well appropriated, great security also, so if you like casino hotels this is the one to stay at.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WarrenTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,433 - 2,439 of 2,924 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have visited here twice in last year...great restaurants, beautiful and spacious rooms, excellent shopping. The only drawback is the smell of cigarette smoke that permeates the hotel despite efforts to mask it. Really takes away from experience. Why do they allow smoking? Reservations are exempt from the federal and state laws regarding this issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mbc2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed here after a concert in December. As we are CT residents, we visit the casino once in a while but rarely stay at the hotel as it is expensive. But the room is excellent - super clean and spacious. The restaurants, clubs and gaming opportunities are great. Checking in and out can take a while, but in fairness, I could have done the express checkout. It's a great place to stay but it is not cheap.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have traveled here twice for conferences and both times it exceeded our expectations. Love it!! Very friendly staff...very clean...impressed with restaurant choices. Casino is a blast. Will definitely return here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bizzynan02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Thank you for this great review! We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This is a lovely hotel. Beautiful carpet in cream & medium blue (not the usual dark patterned carpeting). Rooms are beautiful & spacious, with large, pretty bathrooms, rich looking furniture. Nice views of surrounding countryside. Everything is spotless. They have wonderful concerts & events at the Arena. Casinos (there are several) are nice, & staff friendly. Lots of choices in slots & table games. Great place & worth the trip!

Room Tip: We've been here numerous times; never had a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We are from Boston and met friends from the NYC area here. The hotel is very clean and the service was remarkably attentive for a property of this size. The pool and workout facility was also clean; didn't use the spa.

Nice kids arcade section in the main part of the complex very close to the hotel.

Food was a mixed bag.

Plenty of $10 tables even on a Saturday night.

Will be back.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank stomachdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The rooms are very nice.I had a beautiful view out of my room.The casino and building inside is very nice.The restaurants are really good too.There is Krispy Kreme there too which is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and helpful.There is lots of stores to shop at too. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,410 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,460 reviews
8.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Mystic - New London
8.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $174 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing