We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Simsbury, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I had only stayed at Mohegan once before and wanted to also try out Foxwoods MGM. I book a Directors Suite at MGM for my 30th birthday. I was so disappointed with The tatter of the room and the blah casino that I was pretty bummed. I made the best of it and enjoyed the oversized tub in the room. I checked out early and headed to Mohegan. I was able to get a Cove Suite which was amazing! It was clean and fresh and much MUCH nicer than the suite I had at MGM. The toiletries were extensive, the Kureig coffee maker was very much appreciated and the bed was to dye for. The only down fall was the tub wasn't a jacuzzi tub and it was a little smaller, but really, no big deal. I had such an amazing time and I can not wait to go back! I have booked two nights in a Sky Suite the Tuesday and Wednesday after Thanksgiving as a treat to myself to relax from a hard semester of college. The Cove was amazing and I can not wait to see what the Sky looks like! I do wish suite guests were allowed a separate check in area. Either way, this is the place to stay!!

Room Tip: Well worth the upgrade to a suite if you are looking to relax and have YOU time in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    944
    512
    139
    77
    75
See reviews for
281
765
82
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (451)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Warren, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
150 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

We frequent the Mohegan Sun to go to concerts in the arena and for free concerts in the Wolfs Den. The venues for concerts are good and there are a good number of stores to visit before or after shows. Many of the stores are overpriced, but still fun to look around int. Some of the food places are good, but not very good. Others leave a lot to be desired. Either way, food prices are the casino are a bit expensive for the quality of food served. Walking around the casino area, especially around the gambling area can often result in walking near or behind a person who is smoking and the smoke is overbearing. Overall, a decent place, but don't expect an overwhelming experience.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric0099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed at Mohegan November 15th, overnight. Another great time! Free room, which was clean as always. Free slot play. Didn't win big but had a great time. Service throughout the casino was excellent. Can't understand why people put this place down. Cannot wait to go back again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cherylcassidy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Great hotel. Everything I could have wanted was right there. Nice room, clean, quiet. Found a problem with my room, but that was handled quickly by very pleasant and apologetic team from housekeeping. On a business trip, so I don't know how the prices were, but judging by the $3 bottled water in the vending machine, I'm thinking they may have been a little pricey. Huge hotel with lots to do and explore.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeypuzzle0623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for a few days for a convention. Great place. It is visually stunning. Lots to look at and the place is huge! Restaurants were pretty good. Can't comment of prices since it was a business trip. Wish I had some more time to explore, but from what I saw it is a very cool place. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, nicely decorated. Staff was friendly. Cool place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Great service, very nice room with a view. My wife gives it a 5, (but I would go with a 4, because the bed was a bit too soft and short for me.) She was impressed with the room appointments. Very, very quiet. Clean.

Great place to see a show and dine.

We will definitely return.

Room Tip: For the view, ask for the water side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tautog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

I absolutely loved staying at this hotel. It was so convenient staying at the casino. I could gamble whenever I felt like it. Also, pool was awesome. It felt like I was away in Florida with all the palm trees surrounding me. Great bar and bartender! I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamuslyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 944 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 639 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
6.9 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
#3 Family Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing