We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mohegan Sun
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Perfect stay as usual”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Spent 3 nights at Mohegan Sun on Sept. 23rd for our 40th wedding anniversary. Had comps room so that was a treat. I love this hotel. Staff is great, food awesome. We had a room on the 31st floor with a beautiful view. Machines were tight but that had nothing to do with the hotel. Will definitely return. We have stayed at Foxwoods and will not return. Mohegan is the best.
Thanks Mohegan Sun for another perfect stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulettec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoheganSunCT, Dave J. - Social Media Specialist at Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thanks for this great review. We are happy we could help you celebrate your 40th Anniversary. Hope to have you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,374
    687
    198
    100
    93
See reviews for
446
1,082
133
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (628)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

I arrived for a conference at 1:00PM. The valet driver took my luggage and briefcase and said it would be brought to my room after the room was assigned. My room was not assigned until 6:00PM. I spent five hours without my business papers, computer or medications for my heart. At 1:00PM I had been told I would be called on my cellphone when my room was ready. At 6:00PM, when I cornered the Manager, he checked and found out the room had been assigned but my phone had never been called. I had never had the opportunity to eat the entire day for fear I would miss the call which never came. If you're ever in the neighborhood and need to gamble go down the road to Foxwoods. If you don't need to gamble save your money and stay at the Sleep Inn in East Lyme!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chris_on_MVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

I cannot speak for value, because I didn't pay for the room. However, the property is immaculate, the staff is great, and there is plenty to do. Even the smoking areas of the casino are well ventilated and clean!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bogberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Took my loving wife to the Brewfest last night and stayed over. This is our second visit here, first stay over. Our first was a concert. What a great venue. Anyway, this time we got to see and do a little more. First off, check-in was easy and the desk employee got our tickets to the Brewfest. The room was a pleasant suprise. Big with 2 comfortable queen size beds. 32' HD TV. Clean and up to date in furnishings. The bathroom was nice too. Also big and the toilet is seperated by a sliding door for privacy. Best thing? The water pressure. Holy cow the shower will scrub you clean by itself. It was awesome. Here it comes; better rooms than Foxwoods.
Mohegan also just seemed, warmer, friendlier, cleaner and newer than Foxwoods. Everything from the casino areas to the hotel hallways, to the shops and the restaurants.
The only hiccup we found, and not really Mohegan's fault, was with Brewfest. I'll just assume any issues the wife and I saw were due to it being the first one. Merely my humble opinion, but the vendor booths were too close together. There were too many people. The lines were crazy long. Next time use bigger shot glasses. Get rid of the ping pong and fus ball tables so you can push the booths out. It'll also get rid of the frat house feel.
That said, it's better than Foxwoods!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ess96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

if you have the opportunity to be offered a comp room (free) it is well worth the ride, otherwise it can be expensive. There rooms are very nice. beds are comfortable. everything is clean. if you stay up high you will most likely have a wonderful view. the staff are friendly and very accommodating.

Room Tip: rooms usually ending in one (3031) are near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed on a recent Tuesday- Wedensday Evening. I visit Mohegan Sun a couple times a year, but it has been almost 8 years since I stayed in the hotel since the rooms are usually quite expensive, and we only live a little more than an hour away. The rooms have been remodled since the hotel was first built around 10 years ago, and everything looked new and smelled fresh in the non smoking room. The TV had plenty of stations, and room service was great, but a little pricey(no surprise, it is everywhere). We always have good service from the valets to the front desk, and most people in the casino.

There were only a few things keeping me from a 5 star rating: There is a daily fee of $14.99 for things like bottled water, internet access, and going to the pool and exercise room. I feel if you are paying $99 for a room, (often over $400 on weekends), you should be able to use the pool at no extra charge. Even though we were at the end of the hall, the walls are a little thin, and the toilets flush louder than the bathrooms in high school. The bed while comfortable, is a little high off the ground if you are vertically or mobility challenged. Some of the restaurants left a little to be desired, mostly Bobby Flay's Burger Palance, but I'll save that for a separate review.

Overall, we very much enjoyed this stay, and much prefer going to Mohegan than Foxwoods.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to get a good view. If you don't mind a walk, rooms further from the eleva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steveskin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

While here at a conference I stayed at this very beautiful resort. The convention center was huge, the grounds were imaculant and there are tons of things to entertaine you here. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are large and luxurious and please ask for a room with a view; you won't be disappointed! My only con is that my travel size hair products were stolen from my toiletries bag that I left on the bathroom vanity. I hoped I was wrong and even thought it was strange that it was taken. While I didn't mention it to the front desk at checkout ($3.00 worth of hair moisturizer) it was a bit silly that someone would take it; but they did!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyfxs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,385 reviews
1.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
6.7 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mohegan Sun

Property: Mohegan Sun
Address: 1 Mohegan Sun Boulevard, Uncasville, CT 06382-1372
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Mohegan Sun 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mohegan Sun, owned by the Mohegan Tribal Gaming Authority, is one of the largest, most spectacular entertainment, gaming, dining and shopping destinations in the United States. Situated on 185 acres along the Thames River in scenic southeastern Connecticut, Mohegan Sun is home to three unique casinos, a 34-story, 1,200 room luxury hotel, a world-class spa and golf course, over 75 shops, restaurants and bars as well as three award-winning entertainment venues including a 10,000-seat Arena. Mohegan Sun is within easy access of New York, Boston, Hartford and Providence and located 15 minutes from the museums, antique shops and waterfront of Mystic Country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mohegan Sun Uncasville
Mohegan Sun Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing