We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice place close to Mohegan”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Falll River, MA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“nice place close to Mohegan”
Reviewed August 3, 2010

We liked this hotel very much. Its a great home base for a night out to Mohegan. The shuttle service was great and a big plus when staying here. the rooms are on the small side but it didnt bother us because we weren't there to sit in the room. the beds were comfortable...all in all its a great place to stay...the only negative thing I would say is the breakfast wasn't that great but that didnt bother us either.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank naturelover1870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    675
    252
    77
    35
See reviews for
347
762
63
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

The hotel was a breath of fresh air! The staff is friendly. The hotel is clean, as was our room. The breakfast was perfect--make your own waffles, muffins, bagels, juices, cereal and fruit. My kids enjoyed their stay and I would recommend to anyone with small children. The manager was kind and knows and does his job well. In this day and age you could only hope to have more people like him in businesses.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dtg3k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Microtel Hotel yesterday. We have stayed at this place three times since it opened. It's a mile from the Mohegan Sun and 8 miles to the Foxwoods Casino and Hotel. Yes the rooms are small, but very clean. The towels are plush and the Queen size bed very comfortable. They have the self help free breakfast in the morning and free coffee or tea all the time. Free phone calls in the continental US and free wireless service all at a great room price. I stayed at the MGM Grand Hotel at Foxwoods six months ago. The room was very dirty. I would never stay there again and I was offered a free comeback stay. I had the same problem at the Tropicana Hotel in Atlantic City last year. I guess because of the economic slow down these places have cut back in their cleaning staffs. As of now Microtel has remained a very good choice.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almond20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, ME
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2010

My wife & I had a comfortable two night stay @ the Microtel recently. Having made exceptional time on the trip from Maine to Connecticut, we arrived much earlier than anticipated. The friendly staff allowed us to check in early and made multiple recommendations for things to do in the area. They had a good variety of tasty breakfast items and afternoon cookies were a nice touch as well. A convenient shuttle brought us to & from Mohegan Sun and the driver was engaging and helpful. On day 2, the folks in the room above us left their sink running causing water to leak down onto our bed & flooding the bathroom floor. We notified the front desk & they apologized for the inconvenience & promptly assisted us in moving to another room just down the hall (which was not only an upgrade, but complimentary as well.)

This was our second stay at Microtel and certainly won't be the last! Great location, reasonable rates, comfortable accomodations, courteous staff, good eats...what more could you ask for. Thank you from my wife and I for helping make our trip an enjoyable one !

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeffSueK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2010

We’ve just returned from a weekend at Mohegan – wallet a bit lighter but not because we spent too much money on a hotel room at the casino. We’ve stayed at this Microtel several times over the last few years. This hotel allows you to check in at 3pm (which is earlier than most hotels) which gives us time to get ready and have a few drinks with friends and then head to the casino about a mile away. All stays have been consistent – the room is clean, sheets/towels good, and the staff is always professional. We take the shuttle to and from the casino which runs every 10 minutes in the early evening till 2am on weekends. I really like that we can call the shuttle when we are done and it shows up within a few minutes. We’ve never had any noise issues from other guests when we return. This is a no frills hotel; if you want more than a budget friendly, clean and decent place to sleep, then try another place. We’ll keep coming back!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daphne418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Stayed overnight on New Year's Eve. Had shuttle that took you to Mohegan Sun, about a 10 minute ride. Great driver! Room was small but very clean and quiet. Would definitely stay at again. The price was right!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylcassidy05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2009

The motel was really great for what we wanted and needed - a clean bed with a clean bathroom. Who needs more space when all I wanted was a place to sleep for a few hours and then get showered? The continental breakfast was good, but they could use more tables and chairs. The staff were excellent!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,677 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
1,319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Groton Near the Casinos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Address: 1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing