We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed here while visiting Moheegan Sun. It was a really nice place and very inexpensive! It was about 5-10 minutes away from the casino, so it was perfect. Our room was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kristymay_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    580
    213
    57
    32
See reviews for
291
651
50
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
MILFORD
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We're repeat visitors at Microtel and will definitely go back. It's a VERY short ride to the casino which is only one of the reasons. The staff is friendly, courteous, and helpful. The continental breakfast was filling (loved the waffles). The sitting area was small but staff led us to a spot around the corner so we were able to sit and enjoy the meal.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank REGINALD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodside, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I came with my fiance to celebrate his younger cousin's birthday. The lobby is small but clean and the rooms had an interesting layout but was clean and comfortable.

My major complaint is a situation that occured while at Mohegan Sun. We left later than the hotel shuttle times and was given a business card with a recommended cab company. When attempting to reach them they did not answer so I tried to call the hotel to see if they had another number. This is when I ran in to issues:

The hotel did not answer and it kept asking me to press an extention. After multiple attempts over 45 minutes I googled to see if I could find an alternate number. It connected me to a reservations hotline and the gentleman was nice enough to try to call himself and received the same issue.

The next morning I approached the manager with the issue and he was completely stern and unapologetic that a paying guest could not reach the hotel. He blamed the company, that when no one answers it goes to a hub and someone should answer there. He never once mentioned that they should look into the matter until i repeatedly questioned the problem. When I stay at the hotel/inn/suites I expect to be able to connect with someone at the front desk if there is an issue. I was very dissapointed with the way the responded to the situation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanannana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WESTMORELAND
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We have stayed at fthis Microtel on a number of occasions as part of a trip to Mohegan Sun. The price is right as is the location, which is less than two miles from the casino. The staff is always friendly and helpful and explains the policies of the hotel.

The room/suite set up could be better improved by using table and floor lamps rather than the wall units. Also, four pillows rather than three would be better.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,026 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,890 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cristata Inn
Cristata Inn
#4 of 5 in Uncasville
4.0 of 5 stars 640 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#2 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Norwich Hotel
The Norwich Hotel
#3 of 5 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 stars 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Address: 1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Uncasville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing