We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel for great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel for great price”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel when I went to Mohegan Sun for a spa day and didn't want to pay the crazy money to stay at the casino hotel. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and aren't going to spend a lot of time at the hotel and want anything extra, I recommend this hotel. It was clean, quiet, comfortable beds, staff was friendly, offers a continental breakfast and the extra bonus of a shuttle to and from the casino. The casino is just a short distance from the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nancy8041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful for the kind recommendation! We are pleased you enjoyed yourself during your stay and happy you found our location to be convenient. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Regards,

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    623
    653
    244
    72
    35
See reviews for
332
741
60
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We have stayed at least 10 times over the years while visiting Mohegan Sun Casino. It is very convenient and economical, and the front desk staff is efficient and courteous. The continental breakfast is an added bonus. The rooms are clean and neat - though DO show signs of age / wear, i.e. bathroom doors that do not shut properly, surface cracks in the sinks, etc.

My only advice is that if you plan on actually sleeping more than a couple of hours, to request a room VERY far away from the lobby. Due to the casino crowds (regardless of the day of the week), any rooms near the lobby are loud with guests coming and going at all hours. On my last visit, the folks across the hall came in at 3:30am and requested a room change because their TV did not work. The staff obliged, and the move was obnoxiously loud. No sleep was gotten that night. The hotel, however, was very accommodating and moved our room for our second night stay to a much quieter location on the second floor.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TerriCT067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Repeat Valued Guest,

It is our pleasure to have been able to serve you over the past several years! We hope that you accept our deepest apologies regarding the disturbance you experienced during your last visit and are glad you have made us aware of the areas for which we can improve. We are also pleased to inform you that we will be working on updates to the rooms over the course of this year, and hope that you will be pleased with these improvements when you return.

Sincerely,

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Uncasville management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
106 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

This place is a real value if you want to stay in Uncasville, but would prefer to spend more money at the casino and less at the hotel. We had no trouble with checking in or out; the room was clean and of great quality for the cost. We heard no noise or partying, although we were there on a week night. It was really convenient for getting to the casino, and they offer a shuttle back and forth. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank explorergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very thankful to hear such wonderful things about your stay and certainly hope that you do return to our hotel in the future. Thank you for taking the time to tell others about your experience with us and we would be pleased to continue to satisfy your needs!

Sincerely,

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham, Uncasville management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose,Ma.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Im all done never again! Called the office 2'x.s at 230a.m. and 345 a.m. They didnt do a thing for me!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate all feedback we received from you…our valued guest! Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding the unacceptable stay you experienced recently. Microtel Uncasville prides itself on delivering total guest satisfaction consistently with every stay. Clearly, we missed our mark. Please accept our most sincere apologies.

Microtel Uncasville implements a strict “no party” policy with procedures in place ensuring adherence to these standards. After reading your review we will be closely looking into why the noise situation was not handled swiftly and completely. Sadly, we cannot change your experience; however, welcome any opportunity to regain your faith and trust. If your plans bring you back to the Southeastern CT area we hope you will give us the opportunity to provide the level of service you both expect and deserve.

Sincerely,
Microtel Uncasville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

We stayed for a concert at Mohegan sun - every room was booked, and all that was available to us a month in advance was a handicap accessible room. We were impressed how extremely clean and efficient everything was laid out. Constant free shuttle to casino till 2am was great even on a busy nightl. We expected a rowdy loud hotel after concert, but had a great night sleep. Decent continental breakfast too. Price was a little more than I wanted to pay ($160) after taxes but we were impressed overall. Only complaint was a bathtub mat that seemed well beyond its time to be thrown out and a $1.50 safe fee. I read others have gotten it waived but we didn't bother disputing it.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimCareCep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback! We are truly glad you enjoyed your stay here and will address the issue with housekeeping regarding the bath mat. Your feedback is valuable to constant improvement of our property. In all departments, we strive to exceed our guest’s expectations and hope to have the opportunity for accommodate you again next time you are in the area.

Kind Regards,
Microtel Uncasville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tahoe City, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

The hotel was fine for what it provided: a cheap place near Mohegan Sun. The rooms were tiny but the beds were surprisingly comfy.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit. All comments and suggestions we receive are most helpful as we strive for continued improvement. We are thrilled you found the beds comfortable. For your complete satisfaction we have several room types available including our most economical room to our large suites. The next time you are in the area we would be thrilled to have you “try another room on for size!” Again, we are grateful for your review.
Sincerely,

Microtel Uncasville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithtown, New York
Level Contributor
91 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2012

A friend and I had tickets to a concert for Saturday night at the Mohegan Sun arena. Since we were coming from Long Island, the ferry service would be unavailable after the concert was over and since we were going to do a bit of gambling, we decided to book a room at the Microtel. Just so you know, I've stayed at Mohegan Sun before and I have a review here on TripAdvisor giving it very high marks, however, paying $500+ for a Saturday night stay was not in the budget. Microtel gave me a rate of $125 and is was worth it.

Check-In:
Check in is at 3pm, but Samantha at the front desk was able to give me a room at 1:30pm. She was very friendly and informative and also helped me to print out my concert tickets since they do not have a business center.

WIFI:
FREE WIFI IS INCLUDED. I can't stress enough the importance of this amenity. Any hotel that does not offer this should NEVER be considered by anyone!! Throw it in, for goodness sakes, and Microtel certainly does throw it in. Good for them.

Room:
Room was a standard room with two queen beds. Nothing fancy, but the room was very clean and comfortable. I didn't hear a peep all night and we got in around 2am.

Shuttle Service to Mohegan Sun:
I did NOT use this service as it started at 4pm and we were there at 1:30pm. The drive to Mohegan takes 5 minutes by car. However, I understand there is a shuttle, it runs every 15 minutes or so and they do give you a number to call for pickup. I can imagine that it might get crowded on the last 2am pickup though, so think it through. I'm told a cab to the hotel from Mohegan is 10 buck.

Complimentary Breakfast:
You get waffles, basic pastries, coffee, juice, etc. Nothing fancy, but a very nice touch. Again, shame on hotels that charge a premium yet don't offer these basics.

Summary:
All in all, I'd DEFINITELY stay here again for an overnight if I'm going to Mohegan for gambling or for a concert. The rooms at Mohegan are beautiful, but their costs just can't be justified when you have a viable option like the Microtel available nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed near the back...on the top floor. It was super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dolphin80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MicrotelUncasville, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We are so happy to hear such wonderful feedback from our guests and would like to take the time to thank you! We are very pleased to be able to provide WiFi and continental breakfast to all our guests and are extremely proud that you were able to appreciate these amenities as well! We hope to see you again in the future so that we can continue to provide you with the service that you deserve!

Regards,

Microtel Uncasville Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
1.1 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
#2 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Norwich
Courtyard Norwich
#4 of 6 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
5.4 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
6.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
Address: 1954 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1371
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Microtel Inn and Suites, an Uncasville hotel near the Mohegan Sun Casino. Conveniently located off Route 2, the Microtel Inn and Suites hotel is only one mile from Mohegan Sun Casino with free transportation to the casino Sunday to Thursday 5 p.m. to 1 a.m. and Friday and Saturday 4 p.m. to 2 a.m. This Uncasville, CT, hotel is minutes from: Dodd Stadium, Mystic Seaport and Mystic Village. Experience a wine-and-cheese boat ride or just shopping this quaint village. Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration, a recognized leader in oceanic research featuring living marine creatures and the latest discoveries of the underwater world. Eastern Connecticut State University, Connecticut College, Foxwoods Casino, Norwich Golf Course, Clinton Crossing Premium Outlets shopping center, Long Island Sound and Stonington Vineyards are less than 30 miles away. Local businesses near the hotel include Computer Sciences Corporation, The William W. Backus Hospital and FreePort McMoran. Hotel Services and Amenities: Scheduled shuttle service to Mohegan Sun Casino. Conference room with high-speed Internet access; audio-visual equipment available. Free local and long-distance calls within the Continental U.S. Free continental breakfast. Seven ADA-compliant guestrooms, TTY Telephone, auxiliary aids available, wheelchair accessible. Connecting rooms available. All rooms have coffee maker, hair dryer, high-speed wireless internet, iron and ironing board, cable TV with ESPN, CNN and HBO. Microwave, refrigerator and sleeper sofa available in suites only. Dry cleaning and laundry services available. Crib and rollaway bed available. Free outside recreational vehicle and truck parking. This property does not permit pets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Uncasville Hotel Uncasville
Uncasville Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing