We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pizza simple decor”

Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ledyard,CT
Level Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great pizza simple decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Feel of old fashioned pizzeria. Good size pizzas. I like 18" large pies. Good pizza. Thin crust. Nice sauce. Staff was polite. Being not a full Resturant it is very open and noisy. Fun to watch them making the pizzas. Good prices.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ttbsuziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    87
    53
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fred454
Level Contributor
86 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

If you are visiting or passing through New Haven, this is a must to visit. Pizza crisp and fresh. Nothing fancy but excellent pies. Son loves the clam pizza. try it!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fred454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The wood fired pizza is the best. If your looking for anymore than pizza or salad this is not your place. Would recommend to chicken and mozzeralla pizza, it's my favorite. Prices are reasonable but it can get quite busy on the weekends.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Pizza brat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

The best pizza anywhere, except of course, their New Haven base! The garlic pie gives me shivers, remember to always get enough to take home. I have asked for a half baked pie to bring home then cook off.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jcngdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Feeding Hills, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pepe's Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I absolutely LOVE Pepe's. My hubby and I were discussing our favorite pizza...and this was absolutely #1 with us.

Nice thin crust...my hubby is from NY and he "knows" his thin crust.

ENJOY!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JZausmer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Frank Pepe Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing