We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“UCONN & Margaritas”

Margaritaville Mohegan Sun
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Margaritaville is a fresh tropical breeze in the Casino of the Wind at Mohegan Sun. The Porch of Indecision, with the only waterfront view at the Casino, overlooks the Thames River with a wall of windows to catch the breeze when the weather is nice. But watch out for the Nor'easter, a storm that pours not rain but margaritas into our giant blender! The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and of course, signature margaritas.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

UCONN won an AAC Tournament game and we celebrated here afterwards. We luckily had made reservations the day before and they gave a discount to ticket holders. Win! Win! The drinks were very good and we enjoyed the Conch Fritters, Mahi Mahi Tacos and Cheeseburger in Paradise. The waitress was especially helpful and very friendly. All good here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Ed S - We're so happy you came to celebrate UConn's wins with us and had a fantastic time! We hope to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (641)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

385 - 389 of 641 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Terrific meal, apps, and drinks following the recent AAC Womens Basketball Championship games at the Mohegan Suns Arena. Best of all, our server (Steph) was outstanding, and well suited for the atmosphere at Jimmy Buffets. Knowledgeable, efficient, helpful, personable, and a GREAT sense of humor. What more would you want!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MeridenTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

MeridenTW - Thank you for stopping by during the women's tournament! We are very happy you had a great time. We hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Never had a bad meal at a Buffets place yet, great burgers and music. Had lunch with a few beers before we hit the tables. If you've been to one there all alike if you haven't then you have to try it at least once.

Thank Lurehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Lurehead - Thank you for stopping by for lunch before you hit the tables! It's wonderful to know you can always count on Margaritaville for a fantastic burger, great music and a few cold beers!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Server was polite, food was good, gal delivering food singing, a joy to watch. Sally is was Buffett's all about. Don't miss this place.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2014

Kris T - We love to hear how much you enjoyed our friendly service and food. We hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

We brought our son and daughter there for my sons eighth birthday. The waitress moved us from a regular table to one in a boat, which the kids loved! Service was great and food was good and came out in a very timely manner.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chooch1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Chooch1977 - Thank you for bringing your birthday celebration to Margaritaville! We are happy the whole family had a great time on our boat!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Mohegan Sun also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Margaritaville Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing