We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat at..”

Margaritaville Mohegan Sun
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Margaritaville is a fresh tropical breeze in the Casino of the Wind at Mohegan Sun. The Porch of Indecision, with the only waterfront view at the Casino, overlooks the Thames River with a wall of windows to catch the breeze when the weather is nice. But watch out for the Nor'easter, a storm that pours not rain but margaritas into our giant blender! The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and of course, signature margaritas.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Have been here on numerous occasions and always have been happy with the food, service and drinks. Awesome place to eat at before a concert.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MRSMITHNYG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

MRSMITHNYG - Thank you for visiting us frequently! We are so happy that we continue to deliver a great experience! We appreciate the kind words!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (638)
There are newer reviews for Margaritaville Mohegan Sun
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

413 - 417 of 638 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

We went last night to Margaritaville before heading over to a concert. We had wings and nachos for appetizers and they were really tasty. For dinner, two diners had burgers and loved them. One in our party had the jambalaya and said it was great. I had the veggie burger and it was really outstanding! We could not have been happier with the food, and the server was pleasant and conscientious. However, our table was a disappointment and on a return visit I would definitely ask for better seating. We arrived and were seated upstairs in an area that looked more like a food court than Margaritaville. Since it was a concert night and a weekend, that seemed okay; but when I got up to go to the bathroom, I discovered all these empty tables in the more festive upstairs area which overlooked the lower dining area and shared the fun atmosphere we expected when we went there. Later, all those tables were filled, but I was still seated in the unfinished and isolated section of the restaurant. Don't get left out!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GraceM8595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

GraceM8595 - Thank you for stopping in! We are very happy you enjoyed your apps, burgers, and jambalaya! We will take note on your comments regarding seating. Hope you stop by again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I wanted a light relaxing lunch away from the casino atmosphere. The beachy mellow atmosphere was interesting and the Jimmy Buffet music allowed for conversation without screaming. The menu was perfect for lunch needs. I am not a fan of crab dishes but this restaurant has the BEST crab and corn chowder! It was more than enough for a full meal and unlike any chowder I've had before. The server was friendly and efficient. Prices were reasonable when compared to other areas we looked at. We would go back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

jpinet We are so glad you enjoyed our relaxing atmosphere and crab and corn chowder! Thank you for stopping by and we look forward to seeing you again!

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Our server was very good and the atmosphere and music is excellent. Beyond those things, I don't need to return here anytime soon. My lunch was very salty, which says a lot because I am a salt craver from way back... Not overly impressed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hitthehighway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

hitthehighway - While we are very happy you liked our service and atmosphere, we are very sorry you felt our food missed the mark. We will share your comments with the culinary team as it's always our goal to provide an all-around amazing experience for our guests. We do hope we have the chance to host you again in the future.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good food, great prices for happy hour. I was in on 09/25/1913 and had Michelle V this time around at the bar top. This is why I return time and time again. Michelle was friendly and attentive and knew how to up-sell product & property without overkill .Nice Job Michelle.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cheertraveler97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

cheertraveler97 - Thank you for spending Happy Hour with us! We are so pleased to hear our friendly service keeps you coming back again and again. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Margaritaville Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Mohegan Sun also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Margaritaville Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing