We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Lunch was Good”

Margaritaville Mohegan Sun
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Margaritaville is a fresh tropical breeze in the Casino of the Wind at Mohegan Sun. The Porch of Indecision, with the only waterfront view at the Casino, overlooks the Thames River with a wall of windows to catch the breeze when the weather is nice. But watch out for the Nor'easter, a storm that pours not rain but margaritas into our giant blender! The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and of course, signature margaritas.
RI
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Birthday Lunch was Good”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My wife and I went to this restaurant on May 1st to celebrate my birthday. Starting off with "It's 5 O'Clock Somewhere" cocktails which were tasty but not as strong as we expected. We had a couple of appetizers which were the salad with lobster, shrimp and crab very good and the conch fritters, not bad for New England. Our server was very friendly and on top of things but not to the point of intruding on us. Just a great afternoon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxwell14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
maxwell14 - Thank you for celebrating your birthday with us! Especially on such a wonderful occasion, we are so happy you and your wife enjoyed a nice lunch.

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    217
    112
    40
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not a bad place for a meal before a show at Mohegan”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Of all the places that you can eat at Mohegan, this one is one of the better values.
many of the eating establishments are just priced too high for my liking. This place offers a large variety of food and drinks.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank dave p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
dave p - Thank you! We're honored to be your go to place before catching a show at Mohegan Sun. Hope to see you back with us in paradise soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Hills, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food and margaritas!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was my first time eating at a Margaritaville. Got here around 6:00 on a Saturday night and the wait for a table was 1 1/2 hours! So we decided to go to the bar and have a margarita and we ended up eating there. The margaritas are great but pricey. My friend and I ordered the Cheeseburger in Paradise and they were delicious, fries were good too. Loved the atmosphere...wished we could have eaten at a table in the restaurant area. The bar was upstairs in a corner so I felt kind of away from the action. The bartender was so nice though.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mirynika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
mirynika - We apologize that you didn't get your first choice of tables, but we are thrilled you got a seat at the bar quickly and enjoyed our bar staff, margaritas and burgers. Thank you for coming in and we hope to see you back again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“No buffet music???”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We used to come here every month and have no cut it down to a couple times a year. We used to love to hang out at the bar, have some food and drinks and relax listening to buffet music. Now they play the same music you can hear anywhere. The food is good, but I can get great food anywhere. We come here for the atmosphere and crappy music has ruined that

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank igotasweetride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
igotasweetride - While you still enjoy our great food, we are very sorry this is how you feel about our music and atmosphere. We will share your comments with the team and take them to heart. We want to get you back every month again!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyoke, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“This was our second visit to this location.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been here twice now and both times have enjoyed ourselves. The first time we had an issue with getting waited on at first. I think they forgot we were their table to wait on but when they did realize they apologized and the service was great after that. On our second trip the service was also great.
We ordered drinks and then food both times. The food was good and we enjoyed our visit. It was very crowded and loud both time we were there but this didn't bother us at all as we were there to have a good time. Just not the place to go for a quiet diner.
We would go back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steelpearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Steelpearl - Thanks for both your visits! We apologize for the confusion during your first visit, but are very happy to see that you have enjoyed great service ever since that mix up. We're happy you enjoy our food and fun atmosphere and we can't wait to see you again soon!

Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville Mohegan Sun also viewed

 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Margaritaville Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing