We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good service, good burger, attentive staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Margaritaville

Margaritaville
Ranked #7 of 50 Restaurants in Uncasville
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Caribbean, Bar, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Margaritaville is a fresh tropical breeze in the Casino of the Wind at Mohegan Sun. The Porch of Indecision, with the only waterfront view at the Casino, overlooks the Thames River with a wall of windows to catch the breeze when the weather is nice. But watch out for the Nor'easter, a storm that pours not rain but margaritas into our giant blender! The island-inspired menu offers something for everyone with American and regional favorites and of course, signature margaritas.
Windham, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good service, good burger, attentive staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We were with a large group for a birthday Saturday night, and they took good care of us. There are people on stilts making balloon hats and things which was kind of fun, I would recommend tipping them as they are very good at what they do, and are attentive. I am not a big fan of Mexican food so I got the burger which was good. It is somewhat loud there but a fun and reasonably priced place to go. Be prepared to wait on weekends, (as with any place here at Mohegan other than the buffet) as it was packed but they did handle it well and got our order out in a timely manner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank kmariaBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
kmariaBoston - Thank you for bringing the birthday celebration to Margaritaville! On such a fun occasion we are thrilled you all enjoyed great food, fun and entertainment with us. We hope to see you back in for more good times the next time you are at Mohegan Sun!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    209
    106
    33
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

had some really good chicken dinner. and margaritas were good of course-all tho the waitress gave me a little bit of a hard time over free drink vouchers. All in all we had a great experience and will be back.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slsmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Slsmith91 - Glad you enjoyed some chicken and, of course, margaritas with us! We are sorry to hear there was some confusion with your vouchers and we will review this with the staff. Thanks for visiting!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Service staff "Saved the Day"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Last weekend i flew to the NE to visit some friends. A trip to the closest Margaritaville was agreed upon by my wife, her sister and my best pal, since it was only one hour away. I decided to foot the bill for a hotel room at the Mohegan last weekend so there was no temptation to drive after consuming adult sodas. Dont ask how much it was, it was a significant investment....but much less than a DUI!

I checked the MVille website before booking the hotel room since we wouldnt be able to arrive before 11pm. The website said gift shop was open until 2am. Awesome! i took orders from several friends back home, i was to be the parrothead swag pack mule. When we arrived the womenfolk went to check in the room while the gents hightailed it to the Margaritaville to catch some live music and enjoy a beverage. As soon as we arrived we noticed the gift shop was closed, !@#$%^

Disclosure: upon closer reading of the Moheagan Margaritaville page we noticed the 2am closing time had an asterik "Seasonally". Ahhhh, dang it. They covered their arses, as it turns out. But seasonally is pretty vague, no?

Anyway, we grabbed a table near the band. I have to admit Wicked Peach were a darn fine band. The beverages were just tremendous. Our server was phenomenal, she really went the extra mile the entire service. She and my wife hit it off. My sister in law wanted to hire her on the spot. By the end of the night she had bonded with us enough for my wife to let is slip we were hoping to buy things for friends/relatives and take home. She quickly went to see what options were to make that happen. she provided us with a phone number and instucted us to ask for the Retail Store, then we could order some Tervis mugs and Tshirts that would be shipped back to our hometown.

wow! that's customer service!

food review - meh. All we ordered was two orders of the conch fritters but neither dish was finished. they seemed oddly overspiced. they weren't terrible but i couldnt crush more than 3-4 of them.

Drinks review - outstanding. our server recommended several different drinks, including one that must have been off the menu. it was a watermelon/cucumber concoction served in a tall glass, we all took sips of that one and were very impressed with its flavor.

My apologies if I misidentified the name of our server. i know it was only four letters, and she closed the floor last saturday. if anyone from managment is reading this you have an absolute diamond on staff. if anyone thinking of going to the establishment is reading this please ask to sit in her section, trust me you wont regret it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tup30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
tup30 - Wow! Thank you all so much for going out of your way to come see us during your NE trip! Love to see what great service you had and we know exactly who you are talking about, so we will thank her for a job well done and share your kind words. Also, happy you liked all our cool concoctions and the band. However, we are sorry about the confusion on the website and we do appreciate that feedback. Your comments about the conch fritters will also be reviewed with the team. Again, huge thanks for coming to see us and we hope all your friends and family enjoyed their gifts. Fins Up!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The second best in casinos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

The 3 of us went there for lunch yesterday. Very Filling. Good Burdge. Not you normal burgers. You will have left overs.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tedebear108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
tedebear108 - Thanks for having lunch with us! Great to see how much you enjoyed our burgers. We hope to see you again soon...come hungry!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
313 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“River view and nice staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Jenna was my server and she was Very attentive and personable. The manager Joel was awesome and took time out to say hello to my Mom and I. I felt so "at home" with my experience. It is a little priceier than the one in Key West, but the gift store is different when it comes to prices. Rose was very nice and she had many shirts on sale. You have to get a shirt and at the prices I left with two and it didn't break the bank.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diamond3650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtneyGuestService, Guest Relations Manager at Margaritaville, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Denise156 - Thanks to you and mom for visiting! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our lovely views and friendly service. It is truly a compliment to hear how at home you felt with us. We look forward to hosting you both again soon!

- Margaritaville Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margaritaville also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing