We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All we hoped for and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 2, 2010

This is a fantastic hotel representing all that Hyatt stands for. We needed accomidations in the area due to a business meeting we had at the Mohegan Sun Casino. The lobby was clean and inviting, the check in process was speedy and the room was so much more than we expected!! It was huge! A full "L" shapped sleeper sofa and 2 queen beds! Great flat screen TV, marble vanity, just cant say enough as to how pleasently surprised we were. There is a complimentary shuttle to the casino but we didn't utililize it. The only somewhat negative thing I have to say is reguarding the complementary breakfast...it was completely over crowded (and this was a Tuesday morning) people were eating in the lobby. The selection of food consisted of toast, bagels, fruit, and cold cereal. In addition, there were only 2 toasters so it took a long time to finally be able to eat your food.

All in all this is a great hotel and I would reccomend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Panduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,417)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,366 - 1,372 of 1,418 reviews

Reviewed August 31, 2010

Spent 2 nites at the Hotel and had a great stay. Great location, shuttle is nice added feature with $$ for buffet. The hotel room layout is great for 2 to 3 people. Breakfast could be expanded a bit. Checkin was smooth, pool was ok, nice fitness room. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmc1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

Can someone explain to me why people have to wait in line for over 40 minutes to check in to a hotel after the allotted 3pm time? This hotel cannot get it's act together at all. Friends of mine have told me about the major problems at check-in with this place, but the price compared to the Moheghan Sun is much better. So we tried it anyway, and it all came true. People wating in line from the desk to the door. Clerk running around making drinks! Why can't they check people in the hotel and worry about drinks later? Manager appeared to be annoyed or overwhelmed by the activity in the lobby, couldn't tell which. CLeary not enough help....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank donny72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwertUncasville_CT, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2010

Dear past guest,
We are very sorry that you had a disappointing check in experience.
Fridays and Saturdays, are an extremely busy time for the Hyatt Place Uncasville, especially around check in time. However, we understand your frustrations and agree that check in should have not taken as long as it did. Our goal is to improve the check in experience as well as the overall stay experience, at this new hotel!
If you should decide to return to the hotel and we hope that you do, please call one of our desk agents, prior to check in, and they can advise you on when the best time to check in is, for that day.
Thank you for your comments!

Kind Regards,
Sales Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

We booked 2 nights here as part of our annual RI/CT summer getaway. It is a bit hard to find (you can see it from the highway but it is not directly on the main road. We used a room saver coupon and got the room for $99 a night. Very convenient location and the hotel is less than a year old. Nice room layout, absolutely everything you could want including big TV, fridge, nice computer working area and a basic free breakfast to boot. The front staff are helpful but there are not a lot of them and the location close to highway makes it a bit noisy late a night but that would not deter me from staying here again.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank vegashereicome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

This hotel is located less than one mile from the Mohegan Sun Casino. Stayed 4 nights with hubby and son. I was originally going to book our stay at the Hyatt Place in Mystic, but this location was $50/cheaper so I went for this. For OUR purposes, we would have been better off at the Hyatt Place in Mystic since it was much closer to the beaches. Misquamicut Beach in RI was about 35 minutes which wasn't terrible, but would have been a lot closer if we stayed in Mystic. This year I wanted to save some money so we dealt with the traveling to the beach! Overall, this was a very clean hotel. The indoor pool was not operational for the first two days of our stay which we were not happy about, and the POOL IS SMALL. Also there is a sitting area that you can go outside from the pool that is poorly placed. I read a review about the laundry vents blowing out to this sitting area, and that review was CORRECT. You could smell the laundry vent when you walk past the area. Continental breakfast is fairly. Cereals, fruit, toast, bagels....my son was disappointed they didn't have the belgian waffle maker that MOST hotels have for continentals. We went out to different places for breakfast each morning, then on the final morning went to Seasons in Mohegan Sun and had their FANTASTIC breakfast buffet... it is WELL worth the $$. We should have ate their every morning.

As for the room. We had a king bed and the sofa pulls out for a nice queen size bed which my son slept in. There is a partial partition that separates the sleeping areas which was nice. What I didn't like about the room......the shower has no bath tub...just a stall. It was CHALLENGING to shave my legs with no tub edge. Toilet and shower are separate from vanity. Vanity and sink were right across from the bed. I was not crazy about that. No privacy if you get up earlier than the rest of the family and have to wash up and get ready. The room was very clean, a decent size, and the bath towels were nice and large. I would stay here again ONLY if I was coming back to just gamble at the casino. Next trip we will stay closer to the the beaches....

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DPlech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We just got back from our visit to Connecticut. We chose the Hyatt in Uncasville for its proximity to the dinosaur park, Mystic, and Mohegan.
The hotel is immaculate. The staff is very friendly and personable. The rooms are exactly what they show in the pictures. They are modern, large, clean and comfortable. Traveling with a 9 month old and a 2.5 year old, we were concerned about being crowded in our room. Not a problem. Really, the rooms are large, and again, spotless.

The only negative we had was on Friday night. This hotel is a major draw to casino-goers. There was a barenaked ladies concert going on at Mohegan Friday night and the hotel filled up with concert/casino folk. The younger guys ( mid 20's) were insanely loud and really drunk. The noise from them in the halls and in the parking lot had us up all night.
we complained and the management gave us a discounted room rate for that night to compensate which I think is very fair.

I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel. It was great. Less than 1/2 a mile away is a stop and shop, starbucks ( in the stop and shop) CVS and a Chilis. And, of course Mohegan sun is 1 mile away. Mystic seaport is about 20 minutes and so is the dinosaur park.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonzer34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2010

We chose this hotel based on its proximity to the Mohegan Sun (only about a mile away). It's also less than 1/2 hour to Mystic, beaches, etc....which were nice places to visit during the day.
We were pleasantly surprised that it's also a great hotel! It was very clean, and our room was spacious with separate areas for the bed, a big couch, desk, refrigerator, etc. Plenty of closet space and a real hairdryer (not those little ones that are stuck to the wall that like to suck long hair into!). We were able to check in early, and all the staff members were very polite & helpful. They gave us a tour of the breakfast area, the little bar, etc. and told us about the shuttle to the casino. They were happy to give us directions to anywhere we wanted to go, and provided a printout from google maps to help. The shuttle was great, and if you use it you get coupons for the restaurants and a free $10 bet. (I made $50 with that coupon!) It would be even better if the shuttle ran later. It stops running at midnight. You can get a cab, though, from the Mohegan back to the hotel, for under $10.
We like to sleep in after late nights gambling, so we didn't get to try the free breakfast. It ends at 10, which is fine, but it would be great if it was available even later.
The location is nice, with convenience stores, grocery, a few restaurants, etc. right on the same road.
We would definitely stay here again and hope to do so soon!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJ_Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,972 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,468 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
10.4 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $112 - $432 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing