We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Uncasville
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,873)
Filter reviews
1,873 results
Traveler rating
1,002
567
171
65
68
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,002
567
171
65
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mohegan sun free shuttle shuttle service free breakfast until midnight every half hour great alternative great place to stay sitting area oatmeal would definitely stay here again room was spacious very nice hotel fitness center king bed minute drive indoor pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,873 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Myself & my 3 friends stayed here for one night as we were attending a concert at Mohegan. It was my friend's bday and upon learning this the lovely woman at the check in desk comped her a drink at their bar. The shuttle was prompt and extremely convenient. Our shuttle driver was a pleasant older gentleman who was so accommodating and friendly. Complimentary Breakfast was substantial and yummy. The staff were really nice & helpful. I do have to say that all of the staff we encountered during our stay were nice & helpful & friendly. Very refreshing!!!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank tracyb1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevink20111, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We genuinely look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The hotel was nice and the room had plenty of space. The location was perfect for visiting the casino. Shuttle service from hotel to Mohegan Sun. Breakfast was very good. I would stay at this hotel again.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Tourist291209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevink20111, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. We genuinely look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The check-in process was lengthy since there was only one person checking people in and taking walk in reservations. The shuttle service was great back and forth to the casino. The beds were great BUT the pillows were TERRIBLE. The breakfast tasted great but was VERY unorganized and workers made you feel like you were in the way while attempting to get said breakfast. Besides the small things we would likely stay again as the price was right and as a member breakfast was free- not worth paying for that breakfast.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ntrlachance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevink20111, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your review. We do apologize for the check in process you encountered and will make sure that doesn't happen again. Your comments regarding the breakfast will be addressed with our breakfast staff in order to ensure no guest feels like they are being rushed or in the way. We do sincerely apologize about that and hope that you give us another shot in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

Stayed for the conference, was cheaper than other hotels in the area. Bathroom has some sort/hair on floor, otherwise the stay was great. Everything else was fine and we had a great time at the conference. The shuttle service was great.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ecscomputers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevink20111, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

We are pleased to hear you had a great conference over at Mohegan Sun and genuinely look forward to accommodating you in the future. We deeply apologize for the hair on the bathroom floor and will address the issue with our housekeeping department. Thank you for completing this review and know that your feedback is valuable to us and will be utilized to enhance our guest's experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2020

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, the breakfast was very good and the rooms were very clean! They even provided free shuttle to and from Mohegan Sun Casino. I will definitely be coming back to this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Wenstopit1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kevink20111, Front Desk Supervisor at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2020

Thank you for your review. Your kind words will be celebrated with our staff. We genuinely look forward to accommodating you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews