We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A stone's throw from Mohegan Sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 16, 2010

This brand new hotel cost me $113 on Valentines night (compared to the $500 Mohegan Sun was charging for the same night) and it is less than a mile from the casino. The rooms are super comfortable with a sitting area, fridge, and flat screen tv. Rain-shower shower head in the shower. Free breakfast in the morning. Free shuttle every half hour to the casino. The staff was super friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ugogogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,411 - 1,417 of 1,431 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

I have no complaints about this hotel..much cheaper than Mohegan, complimentary shuttle to the casinos, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, wonderful hospitality at the front desk, decorated very modern, food and drinks available 24/7 no complaints.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayralex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

I won't go into details about the overall hotel experience, as I would generally agree with the other reviews on this site (great price compared to Mohegan, nice facilities, great location, etc). However, I think it is fair to say that it is the little things that can make or break a hotel experience, and that was no doubt the case this time (and not in a good way). First off, on the evening of our arrival, my wife and I had restaurant reservations and planned to use the hotel's free shuttle service to the casino. The lobby staff said this ran ON THE HALF HOUR, so be in the lobby at 6:25 pm (our reservations were for 6:45). Well, it turns out that the driver tends to run on his own half hour schedule so, long story short, he pulls into the hotel at nearly 6:45, and we ended up being quite late to our dinner. Lovely.

Unfortunately, the final component of our stay left us with yet another sour impression. Obviously this hotel caters almost exclusively to casino-goers, so after a late night at the casino, one would very much be looking forward to the continental breakfast (especially since the staff highlighted it on our arrival tour). Furthermore, being a casino-going crowd, nearly all guests would have likely put in a very late night, and clearly the hotel should not expect those guests to be waltzing down for breakfast at the crack of dawn. So, you would think that breakfast would be available for a fair amount of time (at least until checkout time like most other hotels, which for them is 12 noon), right? Well, my wife and I head down around 10:30 am, our stomachs grumbling, craving the breakfast in a hotel stay that we've paid good money for....only to find that all of the food had LONG SINCE been put away. The only other coffee or food option was their little Starbucks cafe setup, which (of course) costs extra! Nice, thanks a lot, Hyatt. Up until that point we were having a great stay, but like I said, it is the little things that can make or break the stay, and these seemingly small issues will really make us reconsider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank spotteddog27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EwertUncasville_CT, Director of Sales & Marketing at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2010

Dear Reviewer,
Thank you for your comments! It is feedback like yours, that helps us improve our services and provide great customer service.
The Hyatt Place Uncasville has extended our breakfast hours!
We now serve our continental breakfast from 6:30am - 10am; Monday - Friday and from 7am - 11am, Saturdays and Sundays.
For food offerings outside of these times, the Hyatt Place Uncasville offers freshly prepared hot breakfast items, available for purchase, until 11pm. Additionally, we offer soups, salads, sandwiches, personal pizzas, wraps, hor d oeuvres, bakery items and more, available for purchase, 24/7.

Kind Regards,
Eileen M. Wert ~ Director of Sales & Marketing
Hyatt Place Uncasville, CT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Place on Friday 1-29-10 with my husband, stepson and inlaws. The hotel is brand new and only a 5 minute trip to Mohegian Sun. There is a shuttle van the hotel supplies. Great for not having to drive back on a light night after drinking/partying/gambling at the Casino.
We had two rooms. One with a King bed, one with a Queen bed, both with a seperate sofa seating area <--very comfortable and large enough for someone to sleep on comfortably or cuddle up to watch the large 42 inch flat tv. The room had a mini fridge, a seperate washing area not inside the bathroom (thought that was pretty weird but ok otherwise), rain showerhead and coffee maker. A business desk was also in the room.
All the rooms are big.
They offer a free continental breakfast but I did not try it so I cant review.
Indoor heated swimming pool along with a fitness center (did not use)
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
I got a $140 room rate with Triple A. Beats the $499 the mohegan was charging for the same night! I would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mady8002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

1 mile from mohegan sun... not close enough to walk, but the complimentary shuttle is free and very convenient ... the hotel staff is very friendly and helpful... rooms are very good size... all are suites... al lhave a 42 inch flat screen tv ... hotel is spotless and very tastefully decorated... bed was great ... can't find a fault with htis hotel ... no pool, or bar, but u can get a beer while u wait for the shuttle to mohegan sun

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thedude1NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Hyatt Place on Friday 1-22-10. The hotel is brand new and only a 5 minute trip to Mohegian Sun. The hotel supplys a shuttle van that operates every half hour starting at 4PM most days. This is a very good feature. You can get to the casino relax have a few drinks and not worry about driving back.
Our room was very large with 2 queen beds and a seperate sofa seating area. A 42 inch large screen TV was in that area. The room had a mini fridge, and a seperate washing area not inside the bathroom. A business desk was also in the room.
The hotel supplied a daily paper and a cold buffet breakfast of cereal, bagels, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogart, and coffee.
The hotel has a large inside swimming pool along with a fitness center.
The staff was very friendly and very helpful.
The price of the hotel runs a bit higher than most in the area but you get a better value here.
I will be back soon for sure.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2010

This brand new Hyatt has all the amentities you need for a comfortable stay including, gym heated pool, bar and breakfast area. The rooms are great and the beds are ridiculously comfortable. Staff is extremely nice and goes out of their way to help you. You cant even compare the rates to Mohegan- and its only about 4 minutes away! The have shuttle service to the Casino if you dont want to drive which is also great.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori_Lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,022 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,478 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $114 - $411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing