We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Price!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Hyatt Mohegan Sun, CT. We went on a short 3 day trip and this hotel was just perfect, great price, nothing fancy, but comfortable. A 5-minute drive to the casino and hotel provides free shuttle to and from the casino. Free daily breakfast makes it even better - hot or cold meals buffet style are provided. The hallways and lobby are neat. The rooms are spacious with a pull-out sofa bed. Plenty of parking spots outside hotel. Hotel is right off a small highway and a rural area. Cheap places to eat, convenient stores are only a couple miles away. A perfect find if you are on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1ara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Please accept my thanks for your taking the time to review our hotel.

It is always nice to hear positive comments.

The staff of the hotel is appreciative of the feedback we recive.

I look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerley,

John Marko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    429
    99
    43
    32
See reviews for
290
596
51
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
174 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2014

The good....clean....shuttle to casino...continental breakfast (just ok)

The bad....shuttle to casino ( full of drunks and kids ).........front desk.....arrived early and received the smallest room in the hotel?...........very rude....asked for additional pillows for medical reasons and they put me through the 3rd degree asking many questions........someone kept honking there car horn all night and nothing was done by the hotel staff to stop it?

Room Tip: If you stay here...take a cab to the casino...only 8 bucks.....after you tip the shuttle driver, its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manseekingfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel.

I do aplogize for the behaviour of our other guests on the shuttle. Sometimes they enjoy themselves at the casino and to be safe, use our shutlle rather than drive their own vehicle.

Regarding your romm size. all of our rooms are very similiar in size and are not small, I do apologize if the front desk was not as helpful as they should have been regarding your pillows and horn in the parking lot.

I have reviewed your comments with them to insure they always will provide pleasant and professional service.

Please feel free to contact me at anytime.

I hope you will give us an opportunity to show you our normal levels of service.

Again thank you, and please accept my apology.

Sincerely,

John Marko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Exceptionally good stay. All staff from reception to bar to the guy cleaning the corridor were friendly, polite, helpful and professional. The king room was more like a suite, well equipped, spacious, scrupulously clean and very, very comfortable. The pool and gym were excellent, the shuttle to Mohegan Sun was prompt (and free). Breakfast was generous and well cooked. If only all hotels were as well run as this. Thank you.

Room Tip: King rooms are well worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarrogateStray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
WOW, what a GREAT review.

Thank you so much.

The staff works hard to provide great sevice.

By your comments it looks like they were successful..

thanks again and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Sincerly,

John Marko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I have stayed a the Hyatt Place a few times over the past 3 years and have always been impressed. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. There is a mini fridge in the room and they offer free newspapers in the the morning. They have a large sitting area in the rooms and the rooms are very modern. The front desk staff is very helpful and friendly. As we ate breakfast I watched as the woman working the front desk interacted with guests. She was very proessional and polite. It was obvious she she aimed to please the guests she encountered. The hotel is located within a 5 minute drive of Mohegan Sun casino. The hotel offers a limo service to Mohegan at no charge. I certainly will stay there in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive comments.

I am thankful that you reviewed our hotel on Trip Advisor.

The staff will be thrilled to recive your comments.

thank you again.

We look forward to having you as our guest on your next visit to the area.

Sincerley,

John Marko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We only stayed one night but this is a really nice hotel. The staff was super friendly and efficient and got us in a room right away. Hotel is clean and looks brand new. Pool and exercise room looked really nice. Breakfast was a really good complimentary one with lots of options. Casino is only about 5 minutes drive (we had our own car so did not use hotel shuttle). Will definitely stay here again when visiting the casino. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for such positive comments.

It si always a pleasure to hear rhat the staff and accomodations were above average.

I look forward to having you as a guest on your return.

Sincerley,

John Marko
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

I just gave mediocre reviews of two other hotels from the same trip but this hotel was excellent in every aspect. 1) location perfect to Mohegan Sun. 2) Bedroom part was tucked behind a "wall" and I did not wake up once from any hallway noise, which is a miracle in a hotel. 3) room was very clean and modern looking/typical hyatt place look 4) elevator was not slow and we stayed on a Sat night. 5) one of the best breakfast selections I've had. It was also free...but after this trip I'm considering becoming a hyatt points member. (Usually stay at hilton brand hotels). Last but not least, the front desk people were all very friendly and welcoming.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BRINCKLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager1234, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was nice to see that our staff and accomodations exceeded your expectations.

I am sure Hyatt would be happy to have you as a frequent traveler.

Thanks again and I llok forward to having you as a guest on your return.

Sincerley,

John Marko
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

My husband and I spent the day at the beautiful beaches at Watch Hill, RI and then traveled over to Uncasville for the Sunfest at Mohegan Sun. We stayed here and we were not disappointed. The room was spacious and clean (had a sitting area and a fridge). Staff was extremely friendly and helpful throughout our stay. We especially loved the free shuttle to the casino so we could enjoy our evening without worrying about parking or driving (especially after drinking). Can't beat this location (easy access to highway), minutes from casino. Free breakfast in the morning was a nice surprise as well. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBT17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,602 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,404 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing