We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What More Could You Want”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This was our first time to a Mohegan and we were there to see the Prince concert. We didn't want to spend a lot on hotel so this place was a great value. The service was great, room was clean, nice large TV, and shower was perfect. You're only a stone throw away from Mohegan Sun and there is a Stop and Shop across the street. They also offer a free shuttle to the casino.

So if you want to go see a show at Mohegan, pick this place and hit the casino on the way home again when the crowds are down.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewEnglandPhotoBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you!
We are very happy that you found our hotel was able to provide a good balance of value and services. We would like to invite you and your family to return to the Hyatt Place the next time that Mohegan Sun hosts an event that you are interested in. We are always here 24 hours a day to be of service to you. Thank you again for your wonderful review!

Happy New Year!
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,410 reviews

Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stay here when our daughter and friends go to a concert at Mohegan Sun. Great location. Front desk is very friendly & accommodating. The rooms are very clean and nice sized. The shuttle is available but we usually drive over so we can leave right after the concert is over vs. waiting for the shuttle. We will be going there again in January for Luke Bryan. Well priced vs. staying at the Mohegan Sun.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKayWatertown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Excellent!
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We truly appreciate the time that you have taken to review our property and we are very happy to hear that you have already made arrangements to return in a few weeks! If we can ever be of service to you please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Don't expect luxury at this hotel. It was an okay stay. My daughter, husband and I wanted a place close to Mohegan Sun, since we didn't get the price we wanted there. I chose the Hyatt for it's proximity to the casino. The room was a good size. There was a pull-out couch for my daughter which was fine, so the sleeping arrangements were all right. However, the heat could not be well controlled, and when it came on, it was so noisy that I could not hear the TV without turning it way up. It also did not seem to heat the whole room. The TV was very difficult to control, so we stuck with the one channel that we could get to. The breakfast was very good, although there were no pancakes or make-them-yourself waffles as was shown on one of the brochures I had seen. The front desk help was very friendly. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for it's nearness to Mohegan Sun, but don't expect too much.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chessie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We appreciate that you have taken time to review our hotel and to share your experiences with the Trip Advisor community. I am concerned that you felt that our hotel did not exceed your expectations for value and service and I would encourage you to contact me directly if would like to discuss any aspect of your stay. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager of the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I can be reached by dialing our main number (860) 383-1234. Again, thank you for your review.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

I have stayed at Hyatt places before. But this is the worst. It is rated number one on trip advisor but there really isn't anywhere else to stay but the casino and mircrotel inn. The people who work here are great and helpful. The rooms are clean. My only complaint on the room is the ceiling has cracks in it and the sofa cushions are extremely worn out. It seems that management needs more training on how to run a hotel. Maybe this review might help them. First of all let's train them on housekeeping. Their housekeeping goes home at 3pm. So if you are tired and decide to sleep in after visiting the casino(the only thing to do here unless you have a friend or relative that is incarcerated at the regowski correctional facility which is right down the road. Then you have 2 things to do) them you have to make up your own bed, take out your own garbage, bring down your dirty towels, and get new ones. A lot of people would like to sleep in so management, have a person work housekeeping after 3 pm like every other hotel on this planet to help clean the rooms of your guests who like to sleep in. Second is breakfast. ORDER MORE EGG PATTIES!!!!!!! You base your morning breakfast on the "Free A.M. Kitchen Skillet™" have something to put in there. I am writing this review on 12/26/2013 at 9:00 am. I went downstairs to get breakfast and there were no more egg sandwiches. Come on now management. Order enough to feed your guests. You ate probably going to comment and say that it was Christmas and you are sorry that you ran out. Well order more before the holidays. Next let's talk about toiletries. You have a room with 2 queen beds and a pull out sofa bed which all in total can fit 6 people. In what universe is one shampoo, one conditioner, one bar of soap, and NO lotion enough for 6 people? When I went down stairs to the front desk they had a couple of things but not enough. They all told me that the toiletries were locked up in the housekeeping closet. One person even said that it was like FT. KNOX in here with the toiletries. Management if you are so cheap with the toiletries then you should have a stockpile of them since you are not putting enough in the rooms. Therefore you
Should have enough money in your budget to order more egg patties and have an extra housekeeping person to work 3pm-midnight to clean the rooms and put enough toiletries for 6 people. Hopefully management you have taken pointers from this review and work to improve this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jusevisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. First, please allow me to sincerely apologize for any of the inconveniences that you or your family had experienced during your stay. It is never our intention to limit our guests abilities to enjoy their stay with us and based on this review we clearly we must have dropped the ball in this instance.

It is accurate that our housekeeping team does eventually head home for the day after all of the rooms have been serviced and they do honor our guests "do-not-disturb" requests however, our guests are never expected to maintain their own room and we would have been more than happy to assist you upon request. Regarding in-room guest amenities we do provide to all of our guests a soaps, shampoo's and conditioners and these products are refreshed daily, if we missed the opportunity to service your room due to your request for privacy these amenities would have been missed. Please except my apologizes for this as well. Unfortunately we did run out of egg patty's the day after Christmas however we did provide hot scrambled eggs and Jones breakfast sausages in place of the egg sandwich. Those are of course in addition to the traditional continental offerings that were in abundance. I hope that you were able to enjoy them in place of the sandwich.
We do truly appreciate the kind words about our staff and the hotels condition, thank you very much for that. Lastly, we would like to invite you to return to our property if you are traveling though the area in the future, I know that this first experience for you wasn't quite up to your expectations but please be assured that is an isolated experience. We will do better for you in the future.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Very friendly and attentive staff. Very comfortable and clean non-smoking room. Free delicious breakfast-lots to pick from. Free shuttle service to the casino hourly. Free parking. Will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snzrmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you!
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and staff. We really do appreciate each of our guests reviews and sincerely hope that you have another opportunity to return to our area again soon. We are always here and ready to be of service to you 24 hours a day.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night as a couple for pleasure. Went to casino and didn't want to drive 2 hours back home. We booked it Friday thru hotel directly and it was easy!
Arrived Saturday about 4:30, checked in at front desk. Staff was friendly and attentive. Went to room and were very happy with it. Clean, clean, clean! Cozy and very homey. TV was huge! King size bed very comfortable! I love lots of pillows and didn't realize there was an extra one in closet till this morning. Slept well! Shower was amazing!! I'm going to buy a similar shower head cause my hubby and I both loved it! Even the towels were incredibly soft! The only negative experience, which had nothing to do with hotel itself, was lots of loud, rowdy young people in hallway outside room. They were walking by and it was quick but boy they were loud! Otherwise, we will stay again and when we travel will look for Hyatt hotels as I hear they are all the same!!! Incredible great job Hyatt! Happy holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gammaz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy Holiday's!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We really appreciate all of your very kind words about our hotel and staff. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests please don't hesitate to contact us. We are always more than happy to be of service to you!

All-the Best,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hyatt Place is a lovely well maintained property that is located one short exit from Mohegan Sun. Our room was large and spotless. I liked that the sitting area and work desk felt separated from the sleeping/bathroom area. The bed was comfortable and I really liked the shower. We definitely would stay here when we go to Mohegan Sun. Continental breakfast and shuttle service to Mohegan Sun are included in the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We truly appreciate all of our guests reviews as they go a long way to help us better understand the needs of each guest that travels through our area. As you mentioned we do offer a number of complimentary services for our guests. The new AM Skillet menu and our complimentary shuttle services to and from the casino are a big hit with all of our guests, it is excellent to read that you felt the same.
We also understand that each of our guests has options when visiting the area and we want to be sure that we are doing everything possible to help you make the decision to stay with us when you do. If we can ever be of service to you or your guests please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are always more than happy to be of service to you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,461 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $100 - $401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing