We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Uncasville(Uncasville)(Great Value!)
$104
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mohegan Sun(Uncasville)
$1,500
$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oakdell Motel(Waterford)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(New London)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,479)
Filter reviews
1,479 results
Traveler rating
779
475
129
53
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
475
129
53
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmohegan sunfree breakfastsectional couchfree shuttleuntil midnightshuttle servicebagelsevery half hoursitting areagreat alternativegreat place to staywould definitely stay here againroom was spacioushot breakfastfitness centerking bedindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,479 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night as a couple for pleasure. Went to casino and didn't want to drive 2 hours back home. We booked it Friday thru hotel directly and it was easy!
Arrived Saturday about 4:30, checked in at front desk. Staff was friendly and attentive. Went to room and were very happy with it. Clean, clean, clean! Cozy and very homey. TV was huge! King size bed very comfortable! I love lots of pillows and didn't realize there was an extra one in closet till this morning. Slept well! Shower was amazing!! I'm going to buy a similar shower head cause my hubby and I both loved it! Even the towels were incredibly soft! The only negative experience, which had nothing to do with hotel itself, was lots of loud, rowdy young people in hallway outside room. They were walking by and it was quick but boy they were loud! Otherwise, we will stay again and when we travel will look for Hyatt hotels as I hear they are all the same!!! Incredible great job Hyatt! Happy holidays!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gammaz2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Happy Holiday's!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We really appreciate all of your very kind words about our hotel and staff. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests please don't hesitate to contact us. We are always more than happy to be of service to you!

All-the Best,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The Hyatt Place is a lovely well maintained property that is located one short exit from Mohegan Sun. Our room was large and spotless. I liked that the sitting area and work desk felt separated from the sleeping/bathroom area. The bed was comfortable and I really liked the shower. We definitely would stay here when we go to Mohegan Sun. Continental breakfast and shuttle service to Mohegan Sun are included in the cost of the room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mar1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. We truly appreciate all of our guests reviews as they go a long way to help us better understand the needs of each guest that travels through our area. As you mentioned we do offer a number of complimentary services for our guests. The new AM Skillet menu and our complimentary shuttle services to and from the casino are a big hit with all of our guests, it is excellent to read that you felt the same.
We also understand that each of our guests has options when visiting the area and we want to be sure that we are doing everything possible to help you make the decision to stay with us when you do. If we can ever be of service to you or your guests please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are always more than happy to be of service to you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Been going to this Hyatt for awhile, since I am a travel agent and usually stay at hyatts dometically cause of the rates. Short shuttle van ride away from Mohegan, staff is excellent....People have been realizing what a great value, hidden gem this Hyatt really is based on the reviews. :) I love the a.m. skillet in the morning !!! ham,egg-cheese on english muffin, hot food, fruits, etc....The rooms are so comfortable, relaxing, great for weekend getaways !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bacardiholik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you!
This is a great review!! Thank you very much for taking the time to spread the word about our hotel, our staff and our services. The AM Skillet program is a huge success, all of our guests really seem to enjoy the daily offerings, fresh egg sandwiches or scrambled eggs and sausages as well as bagels, multigrain toasts, yogurts, oatmeal and everything else you would expect to have when coming to enjoy a great complimentary breakfast. We truly hope that you have another opportunity to come back to our area again soon. We look forward to hosting you!

All-the-Best,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

we were going to stay at Mohegan Sun ( where we did spend 2 nights) but went up a night early to avoid a snowstorm. The room was large and very clean. The staff was eager to help in any way they could. We enjoyed a full breakfast at their buffet. I expected rolls and coffee and we could not have been more pleasantly surprised. It is about 1.5 miles from Mohegan Sun. Great place if one is on a limited budget and still wants to go to the casino.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 773richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Hello!
Thank you for your review of hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We are very happy to read that you were pleasantly surprised by our hotel services and staff. We are working hard to become every travelers first choice when visiting the area and your positive review goes along way to helping us become exactly that! If we can ever be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us, we are more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Went with friends for the weekend, the hotel was clean, warm , had a lovely breakfast that consisted of all juices, eggs, sausages, oatmeal with lots of toppings, like granola, craisins, cinnamon. They also had cottage cheese, bagels, toast cream cheese, cereals fruits. The room was very large that could easily fit a family of 6 !!!!!!!!! (the large couch that was in the room opens up ) Big flat screen tv, along with a fridge in room. The only thing missing is a microwave. They even have a indoor pool !!!!! 5 minute drive to Mohegen Sun. Lobby was quaint with a tv and some couches. Staff were all nice.

Room Tip: each room is no better then the other
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Havie1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Thank you!
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel and services. Reviews such as yours really do go along way with our potential future guests and as a senior contributor with Trip Advisor we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to review our hotel. Please know that we are always here, 24 hours a day, to be of service to our guests. If you ever have a need to visit our area in the future we are ready to assist you with your reservations. Again, thank you!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews