We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to Mohegan sun”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel was a great location to the Mohegan Sun casino and so affordable. The shuttle service provided was timely and the drivers were so friendly. The hotel offered food service 24 hours a day but when we returned to the hotel at 1am they were running behind food orders 50minutes. We were a bit disappointed. Hotel room itself was new and clean. Lots of space and had separate area with a roomy couch. Would definitely stay here again but will bring our own late night munchies!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel and services. I happy to read that you enjoyed our property, shuttle services and convenience to Mohegan Sun but am disappointed that on your return trip to the hotel our kitchen was running behind. If you would like to speak to me directly about any experiences that you have had, late night snacks included, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager of the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I would be more than willing to make myself available to you. Again thank you for your time and review. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the near future!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,391 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for one night March 31-April 1st 2013, great hotel without the extravagant Mohegan prices, awesome free breakfast, shuttle to the casino also free, the bed was super comfy and I loved that was spotless clean, great customer service as well, , I loved it so much I am already planning another trip! Stay here, you won't be dissapointed!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SariSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you!
We truly appreciate your review of hotel and services. We are already looking forward to your next stay with us and if we can do anything to make that stay a more enjoyable one please do not hesitate to contact us directly; we are always available to assist you!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel is new with large rooms with couches and a small office. Great service with excellent location about 5 minutes from Mohegan Sun Casino with free shuttle service to the casino twice an hour. We stayed here during a concert weekend during which the prices for rooms at the Mohegan Sun had doubled ($600+). We liked the property so much we will be back. The free Wi-Fi and great free breakfast were just a bonus!
Check the concert schedule the arena at Mohegan sun is nice because it is only about 7000 seats.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario0355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Hello!
Thank you very much for taking time to review our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! We are thrilled that you found our hotel's services and amenities helpful during your recent stay, it is our goal to provide outstanding service and value to each guest we host. If we can ever be of assistance to you in the future please do not hesitate to call on us directly. We are always more than happy to be of service to you and your guests.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun last night after attending a concert at Mohegan Sun. It was such a great value. To stay at Mohegan Sun would have been $450-$500. The Hyatt was a very resonable $179. I called that afternoon to see if we could check in early (around 2:30pm instead of 4:00pm) and was told no problem...a room would be ready. Check in was a breeze, and the receptionist explained everything the hotel offered. We had a king room which was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable, you could swivel the TV to face the bed or sitting area, and the shower had great water pressure. We took the hotel shuttle to Mohegan Sun. It was so convenient! Almost everyone staying at the hotel was going to the concert so we opted to get on the first shuttle at 4:00pm and have dinner, etc, before the concert. After the concert the shuttle was running every 15 minutes so we waited only 5 minutes for the next shuttle. We did end up staying about 45 minutes at the casino after the concert so we missed the big rush of people heading back to the hotel. When we got back to the hotel I asked if we could have a late check out and again told no problem. They offer breakfast from 6am-10am. We figured it would be the usual bagels and cereal/yogurt. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to have pancakes, fresh fruit, egg sandwiches, and Starbucks coffee! The breakfast area was super busy, but the staff kept everything well stocked and they were all so friendly and pleasant! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ipopcorn2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! It is a pleasure to read through your review of our properties hotel and services. Our guest’s candid feedback helps us to continue to improve and provide the best possible service and amenity to our guests. Please know that if we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests that we are always more than happy to be of service. Never hesitate to call on us directly.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Hyatt Place on Saturday night. I had called Mohegan to book a room but their rate was almost $700. They were able to book us a room at the Hyatt for under $300. Check in was very easy. The shuttles run every half hour to the hotel. They were running more frequently due to the concert. The rooms were very nice and clean. We shared the room with friends, so we had two queen beds. The beds were very comfy. My only complaint is that you can hear EVERYTHING going on in the bathroom. The bathroom is at the foot of the bed. If you need privacy, are shy or don't want your roomies hearing your business, don't stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amtsrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and would consider us again when traveling into the area. I do apologize that your guest room did not provide the level of privacy that you needed. To help you on a future visit I would suggest making the request for a corner room. The room layout is slightly different and does provide more distance between the bathroom and the bedroom areas. We have a limited number of these rooms but please know that we will do our very best to place you and your guests into a corner room if it is requested. I hope that this will help you to better enjoy your next stay with us. As always if there is anything that we can do to make your stay a more enjoyable one, please do not hesitate to ask. We are more than happpy to be of assistance to you!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

I was here with a friend for Mohegan Sun's Big Book Club Getaway event in February 2013. Loved the size of the rooms and the sitting area with its sectional conversation pit. Impeccably clean room. Beds were very comfortable. The closet was slim, however, so if you plan to stay for a week or with another person, there's may not be not enough room to hang everything up. Still, that's a small quibble for this nice hotel. The desk staff is friendly and efficient. The free shuttle to the casino left in the early evening, but we decided to drive ourselves instead. The breakfast was good. I was eyeing the hotel's cafe, which looked pleasant and fun, but we didn't have the time to take advantage of that feature. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone needing a room near Mohegan Sun but preferring not to pay the casino hotel's high rates.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShowHorseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Thank you!
We truly appreciate your kind review of our hotel and services. I am very happy that you found our hotel was suitable for your groups needs and please know that we are always here for you or your guests anytime of day. If we can ever be of service to you, please do not hesitate to contact us. We are more than happy to be of service to you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The good rating is a function of comparing this place to other corporate places. We (a picky inn goer and a grumpy road warrior) were favorably impressed.

Business brought us here. Usually when we travel together we go for more interesting spots, but this place was very welcoming and a great value. The best part is the room layout, which replaces the second unnecessary bed with an expansive living room area and cleverly divides the areas with a room divider panel. They don't bother with a creepy road warrior lobby bar but they do have a great breakfast spread in a dedicated dining area.

There is a cute little indoor pool, so remember to bring a suit. Also, if you want to watch netflix on their huge in-room TV bring a vga cord to connect your laptop. The shuttle to the casino only runs 4 pm to 11 pm, so be aware. I wanted to go over in the earlier in the afternoon because my partner was still a work. A cab cost 8 bucks, and the front desk guy was happy to make the call so problem solved.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank d_odomok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your opinions of our staff and services. The Hyatt Place brand was built for business travelers and we hope that you will continue to look for Hyatt Places as you travel though-out the country. As always if we can ever be of service to you or your guests please dont hesitate to contact us. We are more than happy to be of service to you!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,858 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,449 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $100 - $412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing