We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location. Great Price. Friendly service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location. Great Price. Friendly service!”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I booked the Hyatt Place as a quick getaway for Mohegan Sun for 2/18/13. The price was great and the location perfect. Upon checking in, the woman at the front desk helped us and filled us in on all the amenities and gave us times for the shuttle to the casino. After settling into our room, we went down to the small bar for a quick drink. The young man working the bar was friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately we did not get his name (young skinny guy wearing glasses). The next morning we were pleasantly surprised with the quick continental breakfast on the way out to head home. The only concern we had was the lighting in the bathroom seemed dark, but it was not anything to stress over! Overall we had a great experience and will definitely be returning to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob22281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you Rob!
Awesome review! We really appreciate it. I will be sure to share this with Alex (the skinny guy wearing glasses) that you had encountered at our bar. He is awesome and really appreciates the feedback. Please know that we take all of our guest’s reviews, good and bad, very seriously. It means a lot that you have taken the time to review our hotel and better yet that you had a positive experience with us. We look forward to your next visit and if we can ever be of assistance, here or with any other Hyatt property please let us know. We want you to only consider us when traveling and we are more than willing to assist you if given the opportunity to do so. Thank you again for your time today Rob, we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    425
    96
    41
    30
See reviews for
285
588
50
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt this past weekend and loved it. The shuttle to the casino was very convenient. On time and professional. Tony the driver was awesome! Rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. I slept like a log. Breakfast was decent/sufficient. My only minor complaint is the setup of the bathroom. the sink is outside the shower so if your partner is trying to take a nap and you are drying your hair/brushing your teeth they will be woken up. Also, they could include a few more toiletries like a shower cap & mouth wash. This won't keep us from staying at a Hyatt though. Customer Service was excellent too.. Front desk was very pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you!
We truly appreciate your review of our hotels services and amenities. Please know that we take each guests feedback to heart, we make improvements each day with the ultimate goal of becoming every travelers first choice when visiting Southeastern CT. I am very happy that our associates were available and professional during your stay with us. I would also like for you to know that during your next visit we can make small items such as shower caps and mouth wash available to you, as we have them located with our front desk. These are complimentary and we are more than happy to provide those too you upon request. Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel. We are already looking forward to your next visit!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buzzards Bay, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I stayed here on Friday, February 15th. The staff upon arrival was very friendly. We checked right in and went up to our room on the 6th floor. There was definitely a strong musty smell in the room, but we were in a rush to catch the shuttle and get over to the casino for our dinner reservation that I never asked for a new room. The room itself was very nice and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was okay. I had two rubbery pancakes, thankfully I wasn't that hungry. Not much of an offering, but I wasn't really expecting too much with a continental breakfast. Tony the shuttle driver was great. The only thing holding me back from visiting again is the musty smell. If they can get that under control I would visit again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank True_Love_LD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! We truly appreciate your candid remarks about our services and amenities. Please know that we are consistently improving on our customer service and the delivery of those services to our guests. I am very sorry that your breakfast wasn’t up to standard. It is unacceptable and we have already begun to correct the issue. Additionally we understand that some of our guests were experiencing a smell during their stays. We have put in place a program to combat this from ever reoccurring in the future. Your comfort and safety is our top priority. I would encourage you to contact us directly if you have any questions, concerns or would like to revisit our hotel in the future. We don’t want you to stay anywhere else and we are confident that given the opportunity we can provide continued excellent service to you and your guests.
Thank you so much for your time today! and thank you again for your review of our property; we look forward to your next visit.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I CAN'T believe this is a Hyatt. We stayed here because we were attending anhievent at Mo hegan and they suggested we stay at Hyatt. I figured that would be fine..never thought to check reviews before we went...however our room was simple, clean and neat. Had to wait to check in for about 20 min and nobody was in the lobby.....??? Then all of a sudden someone appears and all was fine.
Breakfast however was a complete disappointment! For the price we paid, I would have expected a clean and presentable offering, but instead we went down and found a complete mess. Bread crumbs everywhere, very little juice, no coffee available as I think they ran out all at once. Only two warm sandwiches...which were warm on the outside and cold on the inside. Cereal all over the place and a very rude staff member. This tall black kid....don't know his name because he didn't seem to have a name tag on his wrinlked shirt. Extremely foul mouth on this kid. He was talking very loud thru to someone in the kitchen, calling someone a bad name along with other assorted bad language. I asked about coffee and he said it's brewing. It'll be ready soon. i asked about orange juice and he told me that someone is getting it. All the while this guy just walked around, playing with his phone and looking out the window. There were times he just wasn't around. The other guy, I think I heard him called Mark or Mike, was just walking back and forth not really doing anything. Never saw the juice as we had to leave. My brother-in-law in a GM for W hotels in California. I knw he would never allow this mis management to go on.
We left the Hyatt with no issues at check in, but I told the folks at Mohegan Sun to reconsider sending people over due to the rudeness and overall poor performance from many staff members. I know my wife and I will never come back. P.S. No need to send a standard reply...not interested.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caleb S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review of our property and services. Please except my sincere apologizes for your less than satisfactory experiences during your past visit. I am hopeful that you will reconsider our property for your next stay when visiting southeastern CT because we are much better than what you had experienced. Please know that we take all of our guest reviews very seriously and we will address this with the staff members that you had encountered during your stay. I would strongly encourage you to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this or any other aspect of your stay. It is an embarrassment to our staff and facility and I completely understand your review if this was the level of service that you encountered. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager of the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, I can be reached by our main number, (860) 383-1234. Again thank you for your review. I am very sorry that we failed you during your visit.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

To celebrate my husband's Birthday we went to Mohegan Sun and Foxwoods and stayed at this hotel for a couple days. We arrived at night and completely missed it since the GPS couldn't find the direct location. It is a bit hidden and the sign is small, so if you don't know where you are going, kee[ your eyes open since it's a bit off the main road. A pleasant experience from beginning to end best describes this hotel. The welcome from the staff, and everything about the room was great! The bed was soooo comfortable it was like... we could sleep in forever. The hotel is very close to Mohegan sun, in addition there is a shuttle running every 25 minutes in case you would prefer to leave the car parked. The free Breakfast was good and the staff at checkout was very courteous. We already know where we are staying in next time.... Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jest21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello,
Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and services! It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you and your husband during your recent visit to Southeastern CT. We are very aware that you have many choices when visiting our area and it is our goal to remain everyone’s first choice. If we can ever be of assistance to you for a future reservation or if you’re ever need help with another Hyatt property please do not hesitate to call on us directly, we are more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were going to Mohegan Sun for the Winefest and tried to stay overnight there but the rooms were double the price of the Hyatt. We decided to try this place because they had a free shuttle to and from the casino. Wow great hotel. Rooms were laid out perfectly with everything you could ask for. Free Wifi, great free breakfast, in room first run movies on large flat screen TV, great shower head, bar downstairs, comfy pillows. We ordered hamburgers and turkey club from the 24 hr cafe and they called us when it was ready to be picked up. They both were delicious. Why stay at the casino? From now on this will be our go to place. Thank you Hyatt.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylviafly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Hello,
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate all of our guest’s feedback as we are consistently attempting to improve our services. On occasion we fail to meet the needs of our guests. It is fantastic that we were able to show off our skills to you during your stay. Mohegan Sun’s Wine Fest weekend is always a high demand date for all of the area hotels. We are aware of this and make every effort to exceed our guest’s expectations! From all of us here at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, Thank you! We hope to have another chance to impress you in the near future. As always, if we can ever be of any assistance to you or your guests please do not hesitate to call on us directly. We are more than happy to be of service to you!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here at about one-quarter of what we would have paid at Mohegan Sun. We did see a room at the casino hotel and thought our room at the Hyatt was nicer. Breakfast is included and while a gourmet meal was not expected, it was good enough.
Check-in and check-out was efficient and I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njrms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello!
Thank you for your review of our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. I am very happy read that you found our hotel and services provided value for you and that our guest rooms are on par or better than others that you have experienced in our market. Our team works very hard to maintain our property and high service standards. It was a pleasure to have had the opportunity to host you and your guests and we look forward to your next visit to southeastern CT soon. As always if you have any questions, comments or concerns please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,538 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing