We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelor party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt Place in August with a few friends for my buddies bachelor party. I've stayed here before and that's why I returned. The rooms are spacious with modern decor. Swimming pool and fitness facility to boot. Stayed in the king room with a king bed and a queen pull out couch. The rates are very comparable to its competitor Best Western. Both are very close to the casino and both offer shuttles to and from included with stay rate. I would pick the Hyatt every time even if the rates increased. Check it out I'm sure you will be pleased

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewsoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Thank you!
It always a pleasure to host groups and parties here at the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, in fact it is one of the reasons this property was built. We want all of our guests to have a great time when visiting the area casinos and it is very nice to hear that we were able to help accommodate your Bachelor Party! If we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to call on us directly. We are always more than happy to be of assistance to you. Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you and your guests again soon.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,201 - 1,207 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Excellent property at a fantastic price $106 per night. Beautiful and comfortable room with great amenities. Excellent breakfast. Good location near to casinos and other sights. Would definitely stay at this property again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gemini541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, The Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and it is our sincere hope that if you find yourself traveling back into Southeastern Ct. you will consider our hotel for your needs. As always if we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests, please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are more than happy to be of assistance to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

We were looking for a comfortable place to base ourselves over 5-6 days and got a great rate at the Hyatt. From our warm welcome by Anthony on Reception we were not disappointed, our room was spacious and quiet, heavenly bed, plenty of space to spread ourselves, and substantial breakfast was included daily. Everyone working there was so obliging, every request met with a smile and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Hello & Thank You!
It is a pleasure to read such a positive review of our hotel and services. We are always working towards improving our customer service; your review is proof positive that we are heading in the right direction. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests; or if you need help with any future reservations please do not hesitate to contact us directly. We are always available to assist you.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Absolutely love this hotel. It sure beats staying at Mohegan Sun when i visit the casino. I drive to the Hyatt and am always greeted by such nice accomodating people at front desk. The hotel is immaculate and confortable. Can't say enough about the rooms for an average of $160 a night it sure beats the price of $500 a night to stay at the Casion. The rooms are HUGE...bar/fridge..two huge beds, huge sectional which 2 can sleep on. Very Very comfortable and clean. Can't beat staying here. One of the other things i love is that once i check in and am ready to hit the casino, i simply catch a shuttle from the hotel which runs every 1/2 hour and runs up until 2am so i can enjoy my evening, have some drinks and not worry about having to drive. Great free breakfast in the morning and again, a wonderful staff who make you feel so at home. I highly recommend this hotel when you are traveling to the casino. ENJOY!

Room Tip: i have stayed there several times and all of the rooms have been great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHAWNAGCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2012

Thank you!!
It is very nice to read your positive review of our hotel and services; we truly appreciate your feedback. If we can ever be of future assistance to you or your guests please do not hesitate to call on us directly. We are always more than happy to be of service to you!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

The place was great. The price was awesome: $103/night. The rooms were clean, shower was glassed in, king bed was comfortable and soft, TV was a huge flat screen, refrigerator, ironing board, sofa bed. The pool was clean and nice. The shuttle was an excellent convenience. They pick up and drop off every half hour. We went to the Casino, so this was great. The front desk people were nice. The 24 hour food you can order was great also. We ordered a sausage pizza and nachos and watched the game in the lobby at 12:30 AM. The lobby is nice with private places to sit and watch tv, nice leather sofas.

The only cons were: The breakfast was ok, yet some of the items got cold right away even the french toast: had to have them microwave it again. The coffee is so bitter, could use a nice little upgrade on this site as far as food/beverages.

The night van driver to Mohegan was late one night after he had told us that he was very punctual on the half hour. There were about 9 of us waiting outside and it was after midnight. Two of the people tried calling the hotel. He finally showed up at around 12:20. He looked like he was staggered and yawning when he crossed the front of the van to let us in.

This is the same guy that when I was waiting for the shuttle earlier and there were two guys in back of me and he walked by and said.."are we ready guys and looked at them" I just stood there, but one of them let me go ahead of him hearing that. It was probably because I forgot to tip him the day before, and I really didn't know we had to or I had forgotten, but the next time I did. I thought that was sort of rude. Same guy. I don't mind tipping but I had just forgotten. The next guy on Monday, was great and friendly.

All in all I would return here because it's a nice, convenient and EVERYTHING you need here hotel.

Room Tip: Great Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ahalls43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Hello!
Thank you for your review of our property. I am very happy to read that you found our hotel and services beneficial to you and your guests during your recent stay with us. I am equally concerned that our shuttle driver made you feel unvalued in anyway. We pride ourselves on our service to our guests. The situation as it is described is completely unfortunate and unnecessary. Please except my sincere apologizes for this instance and be assured that we will address this a.s.a.p. This is not typical of the level of service you should expect when visiting our property and we will speak all of our shuttle drivers to reiterate our commitment to our guests. If you would like to discuss this with me directly, I am more than happy to make myself available to you at your convenience. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager of the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, I can be contacted at 860-383-1234. Thank you very much for your time today, we look forward to another opportunity to host you and your guests.

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We decided to stay in the area to visit the casino. The Hyatt place was an excellent choice for the price. Only three years old, the hotel is well done with spacious rooms with an interesting layout, comfortable bedding, quiet A/C units (finally!) and a nice breakfast with real cutlery. The selection for non carb eaters was somewhat limited, but adequate. Coffee was better than most hotels provide, both in room and in the breakfast room. It's a keeper and we'll be back when in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you Tom!
We truly appreciate your review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun. It is our sincere hope that if you find yourself traveling back into Southeastern CT you will consider our hotel for your lodging needs. If we can ever be of service to you or your guests please do not hesitate to contact us directly, we are more than happy to be of service to you.
Thank you!
The Hyatt Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Where else will you find a hotel with a Junior Suite (separate bedroom and sitting area) for under $100. per night? This property also includes a "continental breakfast", which is way above classic continental breakfast standards.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eagle42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you!
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We truly appreciate the feedback and it is our hopes that we can continue to build on our past successes. We often have very aggressive mid-week rates and with the Mohegan Sun Casino less than one mile away it can make for a nice vacation away from the daily grind. If we can ever be of assistance to you or your guests please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly. We are always more than happy to be of service to you!

Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
3,031 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,480 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Norwich
Hampton Inn Norwich
#1 of 6 in Norwich
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range: $114 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing