We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My first choice when staying near Mohegan Sun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Long Island City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My first choice when staying near Mohegan Sun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've stayed here a few times and it's always been a great experience.

The front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Housekeeping does a fantastic job in keeping the hotel and rooms clean.

The complimentary breakfast is standard fare. I am looking forward to the new Kitchen Skillet offerings during my next stay.

Very convenient to Mohegan Sun. Never took advantage of the shuttle, but nice to know it's there.

Beds are comfortable. I wish there was central air instead of an air conditioning unit in the room. Decor is basic, but nice.

The only bad thing about the hotel (and it's not really the hotel's fault) is the Portico White Ginger toiletries. I can't wait until Hyatt replaces them.

Great place to stay. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HorseVMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Thank you!
We really appreciate that you took time to review or property on Trip Advisor. I will be sure to share your comments about our Housekeeping department with the team. It is a tough job and often goes unnoticed. Your positive remarks go a long way, so from everyone here at Hyatt Place, Thank you! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    645
    407
    91
    37
    29
See reviews for
271
566
45
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel a few times in the last year. Very comfortable. Clean friendly and helpful staff. The only bad thing that we found was that we picked the wrong weekend to go on our last visit. Close to casinos and it was springbreak for the colleges and had alot of younger people all over drinking and getting sick Tried to get on the shuttle to go to casino after waiting 25 minutes for one and as soon as the van pulled up and the door opened the kids cut the line and ran into the van The van is alittle too small for that size hotel to accomadate the amt of quest who want to use it But all in all the hotel is a good place to lay your head

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lb331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Hello!
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place at Mohegan Sun! We truly appreciate the kind words!
I want to be sure that I address your concerns about our shuttle services to the casino. On event nights at the Casino the shuttle service does become very busy. We work closely with Mohegan Sun and our shuttle drivers to reduce the possibly of a few guests having a negative impact the majority of our guest's good time. Additionally we understand that you visit this hotel and casino for an enjoyable night out and it is our goal to make sure that is exactly what you get. If you would like to speak to me directly about your experiences I would be more than happy to assist you. I have added my contact number below. Please feel free to contact me at your convenience.
I am sincerely sorry if you or your guests had a negative experience due to the shuttle service during your stay.
Thank you for your time today.
Timothy Santos, General Manager
860-383-1234
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, ct
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

Took the family here for a quick stay. Nice new hotel. We'd definitely stay here again. The only downside is if you want eggs, you've gotta pay. Very close to Mohegan Sun and a better bargain.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank whalerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
A Whaler Fan is always welcome at Hyatt Place!
Thank you for your positive review of our property, The Hyatt Place at Mohegan Sun! I am very happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and we look forward to another opportunity to host you and your guests. I do want to inform you that we will be going through a renovation of our breakfast menu very soon. This new menu will provide hot breakfast items at no additional charge to you! Please feel free to contact us directly if we can help answer any of your questions regarding our new program, we are more than happy to be of assistance to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

So much better than the Microtel down the street. Our room was big and clean, and the receptionists were very friendly. Shuttles to Mohegan Sun ran frequently until 2am. Rooms were pricey, but competitive for the area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ultimiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Hello,
We appreciate your review of our hotel, the Hyatt Place in Uncasville. Thank you very much for taking time out of your day to share your thoughts with the Trip Advisor community. We work hard to impress each guest we host and our staff loves the feedback! Thank you! If we can ever be of service to you, please don't hesitate to contact us.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

This hotel is a keeper. I went there with my mother and sisters and had a great time!
The service is incredible! A wonderful woman named Ke'nna greeted us at breakfast and her warm and loving personality made all of the guests feel like they were at home with family.
The room is large and clean. The staff is friendly and professional. I look forward to returning!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Great News!
Thank you for sharing your experiences with Trip Advisor. It is a pleasure to hear that during your stay our associates went above and beyond to welcome you to the property. Ke'nna is a terrific Gallery Hostess, we are very lucky to have her on our team. I will make sure to share this review with her as I know she truly appreciates all of the positive comments that find their way to her. It was a pleasure to host you during your visit, if we can ever be of assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Everyone that works there is very nice and welcoming! Loved the free shuttle! Loved the free breakfast! I defiantly recommend Hyatt Place!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Annie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you! We loved to Host you!
We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We are always happy to receive positive feedback from our guests. If we can ever be of service to you please do not hesitate to call on us. We are more than happy to be of service to you.
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Was visiting the area on business and needed to spend the night. The location is right off the freeway, with a Stop and Shop and a CVS close by. Our room was spotlessly clean and very quiet. There is a large sitting area with a refrigerator, and then a very, very comfortable bed. My only complaint about Hyatt Place's set ups is that the sink area is right in front of your bed, so if you are traveling with another person, you will need to coordinate your sink activities to not disturb the other person, especially turning on the light! Other than that arrangement, not one complaint. There is a free continental breakfast, but what this chain does that I love is you have the ability to order off of the breakfast menu, which includes hot items freshly prepared like eggs and even waffles. The prices are extremely fair, i.e., I believe $6 for the waffles which were yummy! There is food available 24 hrs per day downstairs ranging from soup to I believe hamburgers. They even have a bar. The hotel is minutes away from the Mohegan which you have to visit if in the area. I paid at least a hundred dollars less per night to stay at the Hyatt, and I would definitely do it again. Every staff member was beyond pleasant. What a nice hotel! Thank you again Hyatt Place for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank californiamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timothy S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
No need to thank us, Thank you!
It is a pleasure to read such a positive review of our property and services. I am very happy that we were able to accommodate you during your visit into our area. We are trying to exceed all expectations in regards to service to our guests, it is reassuring that our hard work is making a difference to the people we have the pleasure to host. Please come back to see us again soon and if you have time I would like to thank you personally. Feel free to ask for me during your next visit. My name is Timothy Santos and I am the General Manager for the Hyatt Place Uncasville. Thank you again!
Best Wishes,
The Hyatt Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,375 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing