We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Perfect choice!”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights for an event at Mohegan Sun. Hotel is a hop, skip & a jump from the casino but a MUCH BETTER CHOICE! At Mohegan Sun you never see the light of day. The Hyatt Place was lovely, clean, friendly, spacious & outside of the hustle & bustle. Also, we were traveling with kids & there was no sleazy crowd here. Mohegan Sun, while lovely, was a little more Vegas than I wanted with my kids.

Breakfast is good-basic continental breakfast with fresh fruit & yogurt. The layout of the breakfast area could be better. It has poor feng shui & can be chaotic at busy times. There is a little outdoor deck which was a nice place to have coffee.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netlizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    703
    438
    104
    45
    34
See reviews for
303
615
52
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Came to this hotel after being very disappointed with Holiday Inn in Norwich. The staff was very friendly and accomodating and the rooms was super clean. The only thing that bothered me was the perfume smell throughout the lobby. Other than that--a great stay.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank katielaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milfod
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My friend and I were doing a little road trip in July and figured we'd stay at the Hyatt Place In Uncasville for a couple of nights and go to the casinos. It was rated a 3 star hotel and since it was a Hyatt, I thought it had to be good. I requested an early check in and a quiet room. Well, we did get an early check in, but that was about it. We couldn't of had a noisier room. They gave us a room with a connecting door to some 20 somethings who liked to party and came in drunk and then continued partying in their room...when we finally were able to get back to sleep, a few hrs later the hotel fire alarm went off and woke everybody up and we were told that even though it wasn't a real fire (somebody had pulled it as a joke) we all had to evacuate our rooms.

They have food available 24 hrs, but the food isn't very good and the menu is only a few things. There's no where around there to go eat so your pretty much stuck with their crappy food.

The room didn't have enough dresser space and there were only 2 of us...they had a couch that opened up into a bed so the room was obviously big enough for more than 2 people...where would these extra people have put their clothes? Bathroom very small.

All in all, I wouldn't return to the Hyatt Place and if all Hyatt Place's are like this one then I probably wouldn't stay in one again. This is NOT a 3 star hotel by any stretch of the imagination...this is a 2 star at best.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank mshann74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed there to see a concert at Mohegan Sun. The good news is that room was very nice - clean (the hotel appears new) spacious and well appointed. There was a large 42" TV that swiveled either toward the king size bed or the sectional couch. The sectional opens to a bed too. There was also a desk and a large refrigerator. The shuttle to Mohegan Sun ran evey 15 mintues making it very convenient to get to the casino without having to drive. On the food front, there is a cafe which serves eggs, sandwiches and salads which were good. However, you have to go down to the front desk area to buy food - no room service and no table service. It seems odd to me that a $300 a night hotel doesn't have room service. One other thing, check in is at 4:00. We arrived 1/2hour early but no rooms were ready. Overall, a good experienc,e but we will likely try Mohegan Sun next time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HaloTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, MA
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Noticed a musty odor in the room. Hotel staff quickly changed me to a new room. Staff was very friendly. Reasonable room rate included a decent continental breakfrast. Good alternative to staying at nearby Mohegan Sun at less than 1/2 the price. Hotel even offers a free shuttle (which includes a $10 dining coupon and $10 free bet voucher) to Mohegan Sun that runs from 4 PM until midnight.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ParkTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of June for a quick getaway to Mohegan Sun. The hotel was reasonably priced, had a shuttle to take us to the casino, and the shuttle driver got us a food credit and a free play coupon, which was a nice touch. The room was clean and comfortable. They have a little food counter by the front desk, but the food they serve isn't the best and takes a long time for what it is. We didn't bother with the free continental breakfast, as there wasn't much to choose from. We would stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisab411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint James, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

The hotel is very clean and comfortable. Service was OK. The shuttle to Mohegan Sun was very convenient during the day. At night when it seemed everyone wants to go to MS at the same time, the shuttle became a huge issue. The front desk made up a waiting list for the shuttle since it was so busy. I put my name on it but it didn't matter...someone else took our place (they must have seen the sheet and said they were us. Long story short, I wound up driving to MS, which wasn't a big deal but, I was annoyed at that point. All in all, I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pete480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uncasville
0.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Uncasville
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Uncasville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,412 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
10.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Mystic
Hyatt Place Mystic
#3 of 13 in Mystic
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun

Property: Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun
Address: 2049 Norwich New London Tpke, Uncasville, CT 06382-1330
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Uncasville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Uncasville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to the Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun! Whether you're staying with us for work or play, you'll find yourself at a different kind of place with all the modern conveniences to keep your routines rolling. Get comfortable in one of our residential-style rooms, workout in the 24-hour StayFit™ Gym, and stay refreshed in the indoor pool. When you’re ready to explore the area around our hotel near Mohegan Sun, our Gallery Host is available 24/7 to help with tips, reservations, and transportation arrangements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Mohegan Sun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Uncasville Hotel Uncasville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing