We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This place is awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seasons Buffet

Seasons Buffet
Ranked #4 of 50 Restaurants in Uncasville
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bronx, NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
“This place is awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

My Husband, Mother In Law, Aunt and myself decied to visit some friends in CT. Our friends were recommending that we all visit the Seasons Buffet. We agreed, but to our amazement amongst the ringing bells and the excitement was a restaurant serving ethnic dishes from chinese to mexican, seafood in abundance. Dabbling with a little of this and that, I was stuffed. The food was excellent they even had homestyle goulash and chicken and dumblings. Having several steak carving station offering the best piece to your liking. Desert...wow there is so much to choose including sugar free delicaties and hand scooped ice cream with several flavors including pistacio. The price is ecconomical for the vast options of foods and deserts. When visiting the casino, take a break and fill your belly. I will see you there!!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BXWeekendTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    160
    75
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rochester,new york
Level Contributor
222 reviews
134 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“100 feet of food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Variety of choices or everyone. Fresh, appetizing and tasty. Good value

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank bicyclelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Casino buffet”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Not even worth the $15.00 special price. Stick with pastas and desserts.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank SteveL114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Well worth the price (for those who have to pay)...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2011

It seems lots of people are getting this meal comped, but even if you have to pay the $25, its worth it! I didn't care for the decor (reminds me of a school cafeteria), but I thought the food was great! Lots of fresh and healthy choices - the vegetables were plentiful and also there were a lot of options for gluten free meals. The service was great - my drink glass was always full and no dirty plate sat for long before it was scooped up. But my favorite part of all was the dessert - I sampled a bit of everything (all yummy) but the best was the apple crumb cobbler, with fresh whipped cream - awesome!
Wish I'd had more room in my belly :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CTMomCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
1,688 reviews
1,018 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
“Great breakfast buffet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

Good buffet. It has a lot of selections. I haven't tried any other meal here

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Autumn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons Buffet also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Uncasville, Mystic Country
Uncasville, Mystic Country
 

Been to Seasons Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing