We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but cold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here with a friend for because it is close to his family. The hotel is beautiful. They have many amenities including the pool, computer area and room service. Close to a Target, Kohls and right off the parkway. The downside was that each day the room was freshened supplies were not. We had to request toilet paper-none left in the room. Ran out of shampoo and such and that was not replenished. We had a patio room which is a wonderful treat but that area was never cleaned either. That staff seemed to stay in its own little bubble. Plus my friend is a member of marriott rewards and was given a rate of $170 a night when the hotel only seemed to be about 40% occupied. Kind of steep for March.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beaches4me22031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (352)
There are newer reviews for Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 352 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel has completed a major renovation. The lobby area is now updated and very inviting. There is now a great deal of space to conduct informal business meetings with lots of working stations/tables. The remolded bar and restaurant look great. They have taken down the dividing wall and the entire space looks so inviting. There are now several seating areas to catch up after a long day.

There are a couple of negatives at the hotel. The food in the restaurant has gone down. The quality is not as good as in the past and the service is very close. Our dinner took over an hour form the time we ordered until it arrived. Something is not working properly in the Kitchen.

The other issue I have is the hours of the Bar. Apparently they have chosen to close the bar at 11:00 PM regardless of how many guests are in there. And they start packing up the bottles around 10:30 PM and turn on the lights so they really want everyone out by 11:00. This is way too early for business people who have long days and then dinner, and want to relax with a drink. If you don’t arrive by 10 PM you will be rushed out of the bar.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJRLdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We arrived after 2:00 AM without a reservation and were promptly shown a room at the price we had verified on the web site. WE had been awaiting the arrival of our grandchild at a local hospital and were in desparate need of a warm bed. Unfortunately, the first room we were given had a problem with the heater. The manager responded within 3 minutes, could not fix the problem bt gave us a similar room down the hall. New keys and free breakfast passes were slid under our new room door within 5 minutes. Hey, stuff happens, but the manager and security team were excellent in correcting the issues. Have stayed here before and would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We (5) of us were in for a family event. This is the second time we have stayed at this property. What a great place. We did not arrive till after 11pm and the desk person was great checking us into 3 rooms.

The hotel is clean and fresh. Nice indoor (and I think an outdoor) pool for the kids, a workout room overlooking the pool (they provide headphones if you forget yours). The rooms were very nice. The bed was the greatest. The shampoo / conditioner / lotion is one of my favorite. I even buy it when I run out of samples.

The only downside is that the hotel is only 4 stories high, thus if you are in the x01-x30 rooms you have a far walk from the elevators. Ask at the desk how far the room is from the elevator if that is an issue.

The breakfast food is good but costly...but what hotel gives away cheap food.

Would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank txjmorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

A good place to stay if you've got business nearby such as at the General Electric world headquarters. Big rooms. Seems well run. Reasonably priced and offers decent discounts for AAA etc. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinaj9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We had a death in the family and needed to stay last minute at this property, what a rip off for those that are in this situation and vunerable, they certainly take advantage of you. $400.00 for a last minute roomn for one night. No rest in peace at this property. Dont stay here, go to one of the many others on Bridgeport Ave

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kokko1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Had a quick 2 night stay in Dec. it was clean and everyone was nice. Resturant was good value for breakfast as it was included in our room rate. It was Buffett and had everything from fresh waffles potatoes deli bacon and yummy donuts and muffins. It was our 2nd stay there and if we are in the area again we will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumbull
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
2.6 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
465 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway

Address: 180 Hawley Lane, Trumbull, CT 06611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Trumbull
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Trumbull
Price Range: $130 - $359 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway 3.5*
Number of rooms: 324
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off Merritt Parkway, Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway is a Fairfield County hotel in Trumbull, Connecticut that is ideally located in the heart of the state's Fortune 500 corporations area. Our accommodations feature 324 guest rooms, 17 meeting rooms and 15 breakout rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trumbull Marriott Merritt Parkway Hotel Trumbull
Marriott Trumbull

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing