We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good delivery pizza”

Giove's Pizza Kitchen - Trumbull
Ranked #41 of 70 Restaurants in Trumbull
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Giove’s Pizza Kitchen is family owned and operated serving authentic italian and handmade pizza. It prides itself on fast and courteous service, friendly knowledgeable staff, and the freshest highest quality ingredients available.
Restaurant details
Description: Giove’s Pizza Kitchen is family owned and operated serving authentic italian and handmade pizza. It prides itself on fast and courteous service, friendly knowledgeable staff, and the freshest highest quality ingredients available.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“very good delivery pizza”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Always very ggod pizza. We also sometimes order the dinners, which are very tasty. Delivery is fast and reliable (rarely get the order wrong).

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AM1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    8
    3
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Decent Pizza - better for take out”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

We pick up pizza here a couple times per month and their pizza is good. Their sandwiches/grinders are also very good. Atmosphere in the restaurant is poor as it is busy and the owner or manager spends most of his time raising his voice with the young ladies who work behind the counter. Just be sure to call ahead on Fridays as it is always busy!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Timetorun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“NEW TO THE AREA, WE WERE LUCKY ON OUR CHOICE OF PIZZA DELIVERY RESTAURANTS!”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

As it was my first hotel stay in Stratford, CT, I went by reviews and instincts. I chose Giove's. My wife and son split a large pepperoni pizza with the regular crust. I had a medium all meat pizza with their thin crust. The delivery was both prompt and polite. We all found our pizzas perfectly cooked and the ingredients of the highest quality. If you are in the area, whether for business or pleasure, do not hesitate to pick up the phone and call Giove's.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_on_MVY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not NYC pizza”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

Pizza is average for CT but def not NYC style. I think the pizza is over priced for the size/quality but I will not dismiss it since it is so close. They have good calzone's so enjoy them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nydgnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent pizza”
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We've been ordering their pizza take out pretty regularly for the past couple of years. It's good medium crust with a good sauce and reasonable amount of toppings. With only a few exceptions it arrives on time, undamaged, and warm.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffG1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giove's Pizza Kitchen - Trumbull also viewed

 

Been to Giove's Pizza Kitchen - Trumbull? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing