We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Informal. Gone always for lunch ... burgers, salads ... and beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of "O" Bar and Grill - CLOSED

"O" Bar and Grill
Cuisines: American, Bar, Grill, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Florida
Level Contributor
592 reviews
395 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Informal. Gone always for lunch ... burgers, salads ... and beer”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Off the road, in a mall. Never for dinner guess always lunch. Beer cold (bottle no pitcher). Salad, burger, even wraps .... always a plate full. Love the steak salad ! (For meat, cooked to your want). Been there with 2 and up to 12 .... Wait staff very good. Bit noisy. Clean (except restroom at times no). Parking in big lot shared by other stores in the strip-mall. You'll have a good lunch.

Helpful?
Thank Track1089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    16
    15
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Food and Service to Please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

I've eaten at O bar and Grill several times and I'm always happy to go again. Excellent Vegetarian chioces as well as conventional will please all who walk in the door. (Honestly, Spaghetti Bolognese has never tasted better to me. A simple dish like this is often ognored in such fine restaurants.) Service is excellent, attentive without being annoying. A busy bar, if more to your taste is bustling and fun. Eat out on the terrace or inside which is a shade quieter. Either way, you're home. Order anything. Good, Good, Good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rafortier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff, Great Food, Not Too Pricey!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Ate here on a whim, it was excellent! We had the cajun shrimp appetizer and the chicken satey...both really good and shrimp were H-O-T!

My GF had the burger with foi gras and it was really different - they have a few items like that, be adventurous! Staff was so friendly and invited us back.

We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MXEditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwalk, ct
Level Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Nice food and drinks at the bar!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

My first time visiting the O Bar in Trumbull. A group of us - some foodies, some bartenders... we stopped in for a few drinks. Nice bartender at the bar. After a few we decided we needed some food. It was hard to choose from their Bar Food - so many enticing options... all around $5. We decided on the Truffle Oil Mac & Cheese, Spring Rolls and the others orded some Beef Dish and Shrimp (which I did not try). Everyone raved about the food. I can vouch for the Mac & Cheese + Spring Rolls. They were both delicious - seasoned and cooked perfectly and very tasty. The Mac & Cheese was creamy and delicious with a nice taste of truffle oil and perfectly seasoned, not bland and not salty. The Spring Rolls were light (not greasy as you would expect) and served with a spicy chili sauce. I would definitely go back - for food and drinks!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vvwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STRATFORD,CT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for drinks not for food.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2012

We live in town and continue to try this restaurant in the hopes it will improve. No such luck. The food is always cold the service is slow and subpar. They never offer bread despite you wait forever. It is a BAR and far from a good one at that. Would only go back to meet someone for drinks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BLOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed "O" Bar and Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing