We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast around!”

Rick's Nutmeg Grille
Ranked #75 of 122 Restaurants in Torrington
Restaurant details
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best breakfast around!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We live in Litchfield and have had too many disappointing breakfasts in our own town so we ventured to Torrington to try out something new. The service here was attentive and friendly. The food was excellent. We have since been back a few times and have never been disappointed. My egg sand was delicious and my husband's omelette was good too. Great experience overall.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Torrington, Connecticut
1 review
“super”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Friendly staff and has large portions but awesome food. love it will be back really soon. best food in downtown Torrington.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Darren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great lunch”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This place is sort of a diner, but the food is very good the portions are huge. The burgers are char grilled so they have a nice crust, yet perfectly cooked inside. The fries are nice and crispy. I substituted a side salad for the fries,( for a small fee) and the salad was huge, fresh and full of tasty stuff. Had enough for lunch the next day. The service was prompt and friendly and even though we arrived close to closing, they did not rush us at all. They served my hot tea in its own cute pot so there were free hot refills. The place is clean, centrally located in downtown and has its own parking lot. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank leslie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Easy to miss!”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Been wanting to check this place out for a long time - finally got the chance! Had breakfast - friendly servers; large portions; enjoyed my breakfast; prices a little high for area.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Foodie1028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
110 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“breakfast experience”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My cousin had dance competitions at the Warner and thus I found myself in downtown Torrington at breakfast time...only place to go is the Nutmeg Grill. Food is a solid value and decent, if uninspired, and wait staff is okay...it works if you are already downtown, however, I would not go out of my way to eat here.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank panarama222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Nutmeg Grille also viewed

 

Been to Rick's Nutmeg Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing