We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Great”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #76 of 123 Restaurants in Torrington
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Great”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

The great thing about Applebee's is that the food is always great and the service never fails. The low calorie options are very, very tasty, An excellent option any time.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Amenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    12
    13
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice Bar”
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

I can't comment on the food but this place has a nice bar with lots of TV screens to watch your favorite game. Good place to meet up with friends after work and enjoy your favorite beverage.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ConnecticutPool_Boy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyringham
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Run for the nearest far away place!”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Downhill doesn't even describe this! for starters asked for a cup of coffee (lunch at 2 PM) it was cold as in really cold. Asked waitress to just change it to iced tea. It arrived warm. Go figure. My husband's fajita was without guacamole -- query the waitress & told they discontinued that as avocados too expensive. My hamburger arrived shaped oblong to fit a grinder roll. Weird. Sauteed green pepper & onions barely warmed and hard more raw than anything else. The so called mushrooms consisted of two thin slices. The Swiss cheese fresh out of the shredded cheese package and only about 25% was melted per request. Appeared to have been added the last minute and they forgot to warm it again. The burger itself was barely warm. Had the feeling it'd been made for the lunch crowd at about 11 AM and it was now 2 PM. Delicious it was not. The iced tea that was warm was billed at $2.29 for coffee. Bottom line? For $33 it was less than satisfactory considering it was two entrees and one beverage. The way of the economy and glorified fast food restaurants may soon see their demise. We'd have been better off going next door to the Stop & Shop grocery & getting a baggie of cold cuts from their deli. At least that would have been palatable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sandrafarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Applebee's is always very good. The service is friendly, and the food is always fresh. Being close to home makes it an easy pic, but the quality keeps me coming back.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jim_Amenta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good Lunch!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I would recommed the fish and chips is one of the best I have!! It is FRESH surprising for a restaurant chain and I order that every time I went back. I normally don't recommend restaurant chains but this one was very good their menu has changed. WOW!! I ordered the wedge of lettuce and steak the first time and it was very good. Lunch anyone? Try the fish and chips!!! with some extra tartar sauce!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MrGoodwrench3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing