We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pizza in north half of CT!”

Francesco's Pizzeria & Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 20 Restaurants in Suffield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Connecticut
Level Contributor
152 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best pizza in north half of CT!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a family place with generations of experience... The type of place that if you don't come back for a year they will still remember you and your family . Great guest experience with warmth and thoughtfulness! There pizza is AWESOME!!! Always stop in here when in area... Not sure why they are only #4 on the list in Suffield- they will be and always have been #1 to me and my friends / family for years!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caribbeanfruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

Francesco's pizza is the best in Suffield. Everything is fresh and delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HMH60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kannapolis, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quaint, fresh, delicious”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

This small Italian restaurant appeared to be a family run operation. The food was very good with more than ample quantities. The small dining room was attended by a single waitress who was just attentive enough. It was obvious while eating there that most of the customers were regulars. I will definitely seek this place out the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lear45Jim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Service and most of all GREAT PEOPLE”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This is a great family run restaurant with Johnny making the pizza (best around) cooking along side his mother and father. I have friends who come from Montreal and all they want is Francesco's pizza. I always enjoy the combo plates and even a big guy like me cannot finish my meal I always get a doggy bag.
I can not say enough about Anna who is the best server in New England. She always makes our dinning a whole lot better.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cozyeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Ct
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“The Best Eggplant Parm. Anywhere.”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This restaurant ranks as one of our favorites. Its a small restaurant that does a brisk dining and take out business. No matter what you order, there is plenty to take home. My husband orders a variety of items from the menu and all are consistently excellent. I always order the eggplant parmesan when dining in and no one does it better. Each piece is thinly sliced, egg batter dipped and fried. Anna always remembers what I order which is a nice touch in such a busy restaurant. The marinara sauce is thick, flavorful with NO SUGAR ADDED. My favorite take out meal is the calzone. If you are looking for fine dining, this isn't it. But if you are looking for friendly service with excellent Italian food, you can't go wrong.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DawnCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Francesco's Pizzeria & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Francesco's Pizzeria & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing