We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointed and Disgusted” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed and Disgusted”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2006

This was the worst hotel i've stayed in ever. Some of the workers were sympathic but seemed to have their hands tied. We had a block of rooms for a family reunion and we all called ahead to make sure everything was confirmed. We checked in and the front desk clerk mixed a lot of our relatives up, so the next night half of us were locked out because instead of a week she put one night. Then on the weekend night a large group of teenagers and adults checked in, they had a party that night drinking, smoking on nonsmoking floors, hookers and rough type guys. They even had big dogs riding the elevator and urinating in the halls. The party went for two nights, the first night they turned in early and the second night is when the police finally came and cleaned house. There are also vagrants begging for change in the parking lot. They never had enough towels and our maid and her family stayed on our floor along with her kids who were up and down the hall. The back security door that required your room key the party goers broke so that all their guest could get in easily. The clerk told us that the dogs paid a deposit despite the "no dogs allowed " sign and all the other problems were blamed on new managment. Then she had the nerve to say "I hope your next stay will be better"

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Tips/Secrets — make a better choice
  • Stayed July 2006
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chynafoxe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    14
    10
    11
    49
See reviews for
22
21
10
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2006

disorganized. parking lot is full with vagrants and beggars. there are trucks parked all over the place (car trailers, armored trucks). service at rest. is bad at its best. no water fountain in lobby.

  • Stayed April 2006, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Stratford hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2005

This hotel was excellent! Good service, friendly people, and it was very clean! The breakfast was also delighting. The bedroom looked very clean and comforatble. Hotel was furnished well. Very good overall. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2004

We booked a block of rooms for our guests for our wedding on May 22nd. I called the week before and confirmed that all the rooms had indeed been booked and that the guests would be paying individually for each room. Two weeks after our wedding we come home to a bill for all of the rooms! When I called the hotel they told me they couldn't do anything about it because their computers didn't go back that far! So I called the Ramada Corporate office who has been giving me the runaround and I am sitting her with a bill for $700! I will never stay at any Ramada Inn's ever again!

Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2003

Stayed 1 night august 5 2003. The room had two beds, no desk but an empty space where we understood that the desk should be. The poolarea was terrible, lots of dust on every flower. The impression is a hotel that has seen its best days. The staff was friendly. The breakfast OK.
The area did not feel safe. Will never stay here again.

Helpful?
7 Thank Christer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
1.3 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
2.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
4.7 mi away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
4.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Milford
Red Roof Inn Milford
#5 of 13 in Milford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Stratford Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 225 Lordship Blvd, I-95, Exit 30, Stratford, CT 06615-7119 (Formerly Ramada Inn Stratford)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stratford Hotel & Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Stratford Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Stratford
Stratford Hotel And Conference Center
Ramada Stratford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing