We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Nice Place with Not Much Nearby”
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Adirondack, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A Nice Place with Not Much Nearby”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed here two nights after having to leave another Choice Hotel property because it was too noisy to sleep. This hotel was much nicer than the other. The gentleman who checked us in was very polite and helped us locate a place for dinner. The room was clean and very suitable for our needs. We would go back to this hotel. There is not much around, but we were in town for the NCAA women's basketball playoffs in Bridgeport, so we didn't need a lot.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room on the parking lot side. Our room was on the side that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. As always, we love hearing about our guests'experiences at The Quality Suites Hotel of Stratford, CT so we can continue to improve and provide great service. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    67
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
60
41
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I travel every week to CT for leisure purposes and after trying two other hotels, I found Quality Suites. Now, they are my hotel of choice! Beautiful and clean rooms, great breakfast and friendly staff. Harry, the AGM is very involved at the front desk, ensuring guests are happy and staff are involved. He is always a pleasure!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I would like to thank you for your feedback. As always, we love hearing about our guests'experiences at The Quality Suites Hotel of Stratford, CT so we can continue to improve and provide great service. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

We stayed here on February 24, 2013 and it couldn't have been better. Our king room was clean and spacious. Breakfast area was clean and well stocked. The service was second to none. The people were fantastic and super friendly and accommodating. I would recommend this hotel for any weary traveler. We will definitely be back when we drive through again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida4Us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback, Florida4Us. At Quality Suites of Stratford, CT, we pride ourselves in great customer service. We always appreciate any and all feedback and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. We hope to see you back soon!

- Harry Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcade, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property a few times. Formerly a Comfort Inn, it is now a Quality, which, generally speaking, is a step down. The rate was fine, rooms clean. King room features fridge, micro, iron and ironing board, and a comfy bed. The rooms on the side facing 95 are a bit loud, but I am a country boy, so that may not bother others. Internet works well, TV is a big old CRT, no flat screen here. The downside came at breakfast. The TV in the breakfast room was tuned to some old '90's vintage movie, no morning news, sports, or weather. There was a pile of milk soaked cereal on the counter. The Decaf was juuust above cool. One egg disc in the steamer, zero sausage. But the kicker is, the morning attendant was face down sleeping on the corner table. She raised her head, glanced around, and laid back down.
She did rouse, once she saw me looking into the kitchen area, and she asked me if the steamer had water. I said it did, just nothing else in it. Not impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
As the manager of Quality Suites of Stratford, CT, I would like to personally apologize for your poor experience with us and thank you for your repeated stay with us. I assure you this type of behavior and service from our staff is unacceptable. I have taken the proper precautions to make sure no other guest has a similar experience. Because of your feedback, we can continue to better our establishment and provide the best customer service. We hope you will stay with us again soon and see the changes we have made for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2012

just yesterday night had a stay at this hotel,
oh my God so peaceful location.... calm as i desired :)
just had to appear in Interview at St. Vincent Medical Centre,
staff esp. the manager has been so much co-operative and supporting that is unbelievable.
i will never forget their special courtesy shuttle for Bridgeport Amtrack station.
i rate this hotel very high. a safe place near unsafe Bridgeport :)

Mool

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moolchand82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to accommodate our guests and make their stay with us a positive one. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the people that work there were fantastic. I went there for my interview at St. Vincent's hospital and they picked us up and dropped us off. Breakfast was great as well. Everything was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Stratford or Bridgeport area in Connecticut :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank z zee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room was great and clean, hotel is located in a safe location and close to the stratford metro north station for those traveling to/from NYC. Rate was inexpensive relative to the quality of the rooms and service. Staff was extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
2.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
The Circle Hotel Fairfield
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Fairfield Hotel
3.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Milford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing