We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not So Hot Breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Arcade, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not So Hot Breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this property a few times. Formerly a Comfort Inn, it is now a Quality, which, generally speaking, is a step down. The rate was fine, rooms clean. King room features fridge, micro, iron and ironing board, and a comfy bed. The rooms on the side facing 95 are a bit loud, but I am a country boy, so that may not bother others. Internet works well, TV is a big old CRT, no flat screen here. The downside came at breakfast. The TV in the breakfast room was tuned to some old '90's vintage movie, no morning news, sports, or weather. There was a pile of milk soaked cereal on the counter. The Decaf was juuust above cool. One egg disc in the steamer, zero sausage. But the kicker is, the morning attendant was face down sleeping on the corner table. She raised her head, glanced around, and laid back down.
She did rouse, once she saw me looking into the kitchen area, and she asked me if the steamer had water. I said it did, just nothing else in it. Not impressed.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sales_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
As the manager of Quality Suites of Stratford, CT, I would like to personally apologize for your poor experience with us and thank you for your repeated stay with us. I assure you this type of behavior and service from our staff is unacceptable. I have taken the proper precautions to make sure no other guest has a similar experience. Because of your feedback, we can continue to better our establishment and provide the best customer service. We hope you will stay with us again soon and see the changes we have made for yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    66
    34
    12
    10
See reviews for
59
39
22
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

just yesterday night had a stay at this hotel,
oh my God so peaceful location.... calm as i desired :)
just had to appear in Interview at St. Vincent Medical Centre,
staff esp. the manager has been so much co-operative and supporting that is unbelievable.
i will never forget their special courtesy shuttle for Bridgeport Amtrack station.
i rate this hotel very high. a safe place near unsafe Bridgeport :)

Mool

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moolchand82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to accommodate our guests and make their stay with us a positive one. We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the people that work there were fantastic. I went there for my interview at St. Vincent's hospital and they picked us up and dropped us off. Breakfast was great as well. Everything was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting the Stratford or Bridgeport area in Connecticut :)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank z zee t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Room was great and clean, hotel is located in a safe location and close to the stratford metro north station for those traveling to/from NYC. Rate was inexpensive relative to the quality of the rooms and service. Staff was extraordinarily accommodating and friendly. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharath b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Suites in Stratford while we cleaned up after Hurricane Sandy, and the cheerful staff really helped take the edge off an otherwise stressful experience. The hotel is nice and clean, the room was spacious, the price was right and the breakfasts were perfect. I have only good things to say about our stay. We would definitely stay here again, even if there's no hurricane!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Traveling to Maine. Stopped off late. Close to interstate, but not noisy. Room was clean. Breakfast was nice and not crowded. Room was spacious. I have no complaints at all!!! The staff was friendly upon checkout. The breakfast attendant was cleaning frequently. Would recommend to anyone in the area. Rate was very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AllieGMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage
Level Contributor
48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Room was nice and clean. The staff was exceptionally friendly at the front desk. The free breakfast was the best of a month of travel for us. Location was great, too, because of it's close proximity to I-95.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ct082, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of The Comfort Suites of Stratford, CT. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Hasmukh Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
4.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
Holiday Inn Bridgeport
#1 of 1 in Bridgeport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
5.9 mi away
Fairfield Circle Inn
Fairfield Circle Inn
#2 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Rodeway Inn Stratford
Rodeway Inn Stratford
#3 of 5 in Stratford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Fairfield Hotel
7.1 mi away
Hotel Hi-Ho
Hotel Hi-Ho
#1 of 3 in Fairfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 1500 South Ave, Stratford, CT 06615-6622 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for business and leisure travelers alike, this new Quality Suites of Stratford features 100 percent non-smoking guest suites, complimentary high speed wireless internet service, expanded Quality Suites Savory Starts Breakfast, business center, conference room, guest laundry, and friendly service. The hotel is easily accessible to I-95 and minutes from down town New Haven, Bridgeport, Milford and the ocean. Local attractions include the Marinas, Sacred Heart University, Yale University, the Stratford Historical Society, golfing and fishing. All Quality Suites are smoke free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Stratford
Comfort Suites Stratford
Stratford Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing