We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$218
$199
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(Stratford)
$90
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites Milford(Milford)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Milford - New Haven(Milford)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$108
$97
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (180)
Filter reviews
180 results
Traveler rating
33
77
38
18
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
77
38
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island soundsea wallocean viewattached restaurantprivate beachcontinental breakfastlobster rolloutdoor barking bedgreat view of the waterbagelshandicap rampmini fridge and microwaveolder hotelcold cerealbeds were comfortablestayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 180 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2007

Booked the hotel because of other reviews. The location was nice - secluded, on a private beach. Good for long walks. The hotel was as others said - older, plain, but for the price nice. My complaint is that we had a balcony that we shared with the room next door - it wasn't swept, and they only had one chair there for both rooms. Also, the walls separating the other balconies were low so there was no privacy when you sat out there. The hotel was in the midst of renovating their outdoor patio bar which looked very nice but it wasn't finished so we couldn't use it. Couldn't understand why the work wasn't done before the summer. The restaurant on site served good food - had breakfast there every morning and one dinner. Lots of locals seem to come here. They were painting the way in as well as storing furniture and other stuff for the patio right inside the door so it was a bit messy. Working on the parking lot as well. You are also away from stores, other restaurants, etc. so you have to drive around a bit to find anything. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DNS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

Wonderful view of the beach, enjoyed walking along it. The room was very large and came with microwave and fridge. Had our own balcony overlooking the beach and perfect weather.
We dined there and I had the best lobster roll ever. The Bloodymary's were also good. We wished we could have stayed longer, we only had one night there. The price was a bargain at $97 tax and all thru AARP. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otterpreneur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2007

Stayed one night in late June (week night.) The location was fabulous, the room was good. We had an upstairs balcony. The view was great, but we did have some airconditioner units directly in front of us.
Room was plain and slightly run down.
Room was very warm when we got there (AC was not on.) Took a while to cool down.
Service was good and the restaurant was good for breakfast.
Beach had a lot of shells (some real cool ones) and sea glass.
Took a lot to find a reasonable restaurant away from the motel (even with my GPS).
Overall would recommend. I would rather have stayed here than at a motel off the interstate.

Stayed: June 2007
Thank f116c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2007

I chose this hotel based on other reviews from members, and would like to extend a big thanks to them all. They were right about the staff being very hospitable. This was a great place to stay. It is right off the Long Island Sound, and the crisp ocean air was a real treat. The price of the room couldn't be beat for the price we paid. The room was plain, but we were lucky that we got an upstairs room that had a balcony to step out on and take in the sea breeze coming in from the Sound. I do have to disagree about the quality of the food in their on-site restaurant. Their breakfast was good, but very average. The dinner menu was not very good at all. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the two times during our four day stay. We did find some really good eats in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Coupon-Queen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2006

I stay at a lot of Holiday Inns and the like. Well, this time I decided to do something different. Marnicks was a treat. The owner was very nice, the room was clean, if a bit plain, and the food was very good. The view could not be beat.
If you need to stay in Stratford and want something out of the ordinary. Marnicks Rodeway Inn is the place to go.

Stayed: November 2006
Thank Charleetho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews