We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Felt like home..very accommodating!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Phila, Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like home..very accommodating!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night here with my Finance and our dog. This place is wonderful! Check-in was fast, friendly and hassle free. Pet fee is $25 for any type or size..loved that! The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and accommodating all evening. The atmosphere was quite & cozy throughout. The business center & gym were small but sufficient. There is a heated pool, no hot tub. Walking our dog around the premises was great, clean grassy patches along the parking lot made it easy for her to 'go'. We stayed on the 3rd Fl studio.queen. Full mini kitchen, stove, coffe maker, dishwasher, dishes..everything u may need. Cozy bed, lots of pillows & s sleeper sofa with extra sheets & pillows in the closet. Full tub/shower & separate vanity area. Very clean and comfortable. Close to lots of restaurants and strip malls.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank nyl102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear NYL102, your comments are exactly what we love to hear..."just like home!" Our team has more longevity than any other team I know and we are truly a family, treating our visitors as family! Hope you visit again soon and even though you were only here for a short visit, this will always be your home! Thank you for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    163
    48
    18
    16
See reviews for
298
132
35
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is our second stay, we are here long-term this time due to relocation. We have been treated so well since the moment we walked in the door! Room was ready for us, and has been consistently cleaned and supplied. Staff greets us daily with smiles and they are always ready to assist with any issue or concern. We would definitely recommend to business or pleasure travelers!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkj2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

ok room great service but needs to fix up room smell like wierd old like no one cleaned room in while ev was dirty and sink had yellow water and my room was also very far away if get room cleaned or change room and better service i would try them out again but if same experience like it was first time then i wouldn't come back

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank eli p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member! You are 100% correct! We can do better! I thank you for your review as we cannot correct issues unless they are brought to our attention. We would rather you report them at the time of your stay so we can correct them immediately and assure you have a happy stay that exceeds your expectations! I promise you if you give us another try, that is exactly how you will feel! Call me directly and we will choose the perfect location for you...or, did you know that you can actually go online and choose the room you prefer before you ever arrive?! Thank you again for taking the time to write!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

This hotel does not keep up with the standard of other Homewood Suites. It is rather dated and understaffed in comparison to other Hilton properties. The staff was helpful and courteous, but it doesn't seem as though there are enough people there to keep the place in the proper order.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Matthew J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Matthew! I am so sorry you were not thrilled with our accommodations! You are correct, our hotel is somewhat different than other Homewoods as we were originally built as a Staybridge Suites, later converted to a Homewood. Our decor, being in a suburban area, is more of a homelike environment. And yes, unfortunately, one of our Managers had an accident so our staff was slightly shorthanded, but, we all know each other's jobs here and we all pitch in to take great care of our guests like a family does in a pinch! We appreciate your feedback and hope you'll visit again and rest assured, you'll be treated like family as well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

Excellent hotel with exceptional service. The staff is very polite and helpful. The area is safe and easily accessable. There are good restaurants and areas for entertainment in close proximity. There is easy access to transportation and highways. I have been staying at this hotel for 6 years and have never had a remotely bad experience. I reccomend it highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

You have no idea how Homewood Suites saved me. The staff from the front desk to the GM were courteous and sympathetic to me and my family with our situation. For instance, I had to take my Uncle out of a Skilled Nursing Facility and had no where to put him. I had to hire a care giver to stay with him for 24 hours a day. Thank goodness Homewood Suites had the room to put him up. They provided delicious meals which was huge for the situation I was in. The staff would come and clean timely and proficiently. Laundry was on site. Separate bathrooms and bedrooms were necessary. This in so many ways was such a good alternative to assisted living and cheaper too!. I would recommend Homewood Suites to everyone! I am a realtor in this town and know a lot of people. Hopefully the word will spread and you will be full ALL the time in the up coming future! We were there from Oct 23rd 2013 thru Jan 4th 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed here while visiting family in CT the place is well kept with nice grounds on the side of a hill, staff was friendly and accommodating, the rooms are all suites and very spacious reasonably priced and includes a very nice breakfast buffet area. The indoor pool area is also nice and clean my grand kids loved it. The room was quiet and very comfortable with a large bathroom and a nice full kitchen area, we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PATRAVELER032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear PATraveler032! Thank you for choosing Homewood Suites and for your wonderful compliments! We are very proud of our team and our property and look forward to welcoming our guests as our family! We have many regulars like you and look forward to your return! Thank you again! And have a happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing