We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a layover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place for a layover”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We attended a late night function nearby, and needed a pit stop. Homewood Suites in Stratford was the perfect destination. It Fit our family of three, gave us a fresh breakfast, and had a staff that could accommodate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moksi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    170
    50
    22
    16
See reviews for
326
133
37
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shelton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We stay here every year over the Christmas holiday with our kids. Great opportunity for them to hang out, go swimming, etc and enjoy a little getaway! Great hotel! Always clean, terrific friendly staff...love it!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
straford, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

the beds where very poor the tubs were very dirty plus they didn't have my right day for check in,I spoke with someone from the office never heard back yet,I am a realtor and i recommend this hotel to many of my clients ,I will not be doing that anymore

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LViz, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Cathy D! I was surprised to see your review and my first thought was that you were writing about another hotel! I am sincerely sorry that you experienced a stay that was beneath our standards. You should have received a call by now by a Manager to discuss the details as this is not typical as you can see by the many great reviews we get. Constructive feedback such as yours helps us to avoid future mistakes and improve our service. Thank you for writing and I can assure you your next stay will exceed your expectations!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were very comfortable in thie very Pet-Friendly place. Staff was very nice. It was hard to find a place where we could bring our 126 pound NewFoundland. We all enjoyed the stay and will probably use this place again on our next trip back to this location.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

What a lovely surprise this hotel was. The room was exceptionally spacious, comfortable and super clean. Friendly front desk staff and an unexpected and complimentary welcome supper with wine thrown in. Quiet sleep, wonderfully comfortable beds.
Unusual though to see guests attending breakfast in their PJs, but I guess thats a cultural thing (I am from Australia where this would not happen).

Cudos to management for an excpetional and very comfortable stay. Tob job!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noworries101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. I was very impressed with the cleanliness, general layout and design of the hotel and rooms, and the value for price paid. The manager was very visible and really extended herself to welcome guests, thank them for staying, etc. Ordinarily I don't care how "friendly" the staff is, as long as they are civil, but she really went out of her way without being intrusive. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Breakfast and check-in are on the second level (ground level from the rear of the building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uuperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
549 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The suite was spacious and clean. The kitchen area had all of the needed appliances, etc. to prepare a meal. The living room area was very nice. There was a flat screen TV in the living room and the bed room. The King bed was comfortable and was made up with high quality linens. We were on the second floor which was convenient to the dining room area where they serve a nice breakfast with lots to choose from each morning.. The staff was friendly a welcoming. There was no problem with noise. It was very quiet. The hotel is also very convenient to the highway. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
211 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Milford
Hampton Inn Milford
#3 of 13 in Milford
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing