We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful service; excellent value.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
63 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful service; excellent value.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. I was very impressed with the cleanliness, general layout and design of the hotel and rooms, and the value for price paid. The manager was very visible and really extended herself to welcome guests, thank them for staying, etc. Ordinarily I don't care how "friendly" the staff is, as long as they are civil, but she really went out of her way without being intrusive. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Breakfast and check-in are on the second level (ground level from the rear of the building).
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uuperiwinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    164
    48
    18
    16
See reviews for
301
132
35
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Narragansett, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
479 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The suite was spacious and clean. The kitchen area had all of the needed appliances, etc. to prepare a meal. The living room area was very nice. There was a flat screen TV in the living room and the bed room. The King bed was comfortable and was made up with high quality linens. We were on the second floor which was convenient to the dining room area where they serve a nice breakfast with lots to choose from each morning.. The staff was friendly a welcoming. There was no problem with noise. It was very quiet. The hotel is also very convenient to the highway. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here overnight while traveling home for the Holidays. After a long day of driving we were looking forward to a good nights sleep. At check-in we were asked to sign a document stating we would not be having a party in our room. The attendant stated this was a problem on the weekends. While there were not any parties the noise made by the guest in the room above us kept us up all night. At 4:00 am I called the front desk to complain. The noise continued so at 4:30 am we got up and checked out of the property. I commented to the front desk attendant again at check out how disappointed I was. Her reply was "sorry" and "you can call the Manager when she gets in at 9:00 am." I told her that the Manager should call me and I gave her my cell phone number. A week later I have heard nothing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
2 Thank murphy211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

We came to CT over Christmas to be with family. This hotel is great. We have stayed before and definitely will be back! The breakfast in the morning is great (and FREE!) and the options change daily. I love the extended coffee hours so that I can get a cup any time of day. The room is big and the beds are comfortable, I didn't like the pillows (but I never like hotel pillows) and I forgot mine at home. There are signs that lead you to the hotel, you just have to look! I liked the snack shop they have at the desk, very convenient. Also they serve (FREE!) dinner and drinks mon-thurs. This is an awesome hotel, very clean and in a surprisingly quiet area. The pool was very warm and relaxing too. There was a nice lady wiping tables in the morning and another blonde woman who was very welcoming.

Room Tip: Third floor looking out the front of the hotel is quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

this is a great place for families. My family of 6 stayed and there was plenty of space in the 2 bedroom suite great value - awesome breakfast, rooms super clean and big, large pool and very clean. friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MVWEEKENDER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Enjoyed my stay. Staff very, very pleasant. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean and pleasing. Very convenient location. Very quiet. Quick and easy check in and check out. No complaints whatsoever.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lydia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

I had stayed for 2 weeks at the Homewood suites recently - it was a very good experience and I look forward to staying here in future visits. I stayed at the Residence Inn, Courtyard, Hampton Inn in the last month and found Homewood suites better for my requirements. The kitchen and evening receptions helped me lot

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Srikiran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
2.0 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Shelton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing