We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Overall Hotel I have ever been stayed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Certificate of Excellence
Shelton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Overall Hotel I have ever been stayed!!!”
Reviewed September 17, 2011

My family and I have been staying at the Homewood Suites now for three months. We had a house fire and our insurance company is allowing us to stay at this hotel. I have to say overall this hotel is the best! The Customer Service deserves an A+! The employees are the most friendliest and honest workers I have ever met. My room is always clean. This hotel offers a great pool and jacuzzi. Fitness Center is great and is open 24 hours and I can even do my laundry here. This hotel also offers a great breakfast and light dinner. If you are traveling to the local area for business, vacation or just visiting family and friends I highly recommending stay at this hotel, you will not be disappointed and it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimcap24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear jimcap24,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time of need. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was helpful and hospitable! I will be sure to share your comments with them. We appreciate the great review!

Thanks again!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

753 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    500
    167
    50
    20
    16
See reviews for
317
133
36
218
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2011

Everything was perfect, down to the fresh hot muffins served up by Clare. Thanks Clare!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sneyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Location is weird and signaled is confusing. Front desk night help was combative and arrogant. Had an issue with bed frame and bed positiong resulting in leg injury.

After I notified hotel manager she wad very concerned and worked to fix problem.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17019
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

The room was beautiful, had a full kitchen and a lot of snacks. The breakfast was a nice BIG selection and tasted delicious. Well worth the money. Very comfortable bed. The airport is very close but there was no noise that we noticed.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear zutell,

Thanks for your gracious comments about your recent stay at the our Homewood Suites Stratford. Hope to see you return again soon. Safe travels.

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rothesay, Canada
Level Contributor
113 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2011

While driving from Canada to South Carolina for a week golf trip we spent 1 night on the road at this hotel. we booked a lovely 1 bedroom suite that offered a very nice living area that had a pull out couch and mini kitchen. The Bedroom offered a great and comfortable queen bed that provided a much need good night sleep before hitting the road again on our trip south. The staff was friendly and welcoming and seemed to enjoy working at this location.

The 1 bedroom suites are designed to accomidate a person or couple for an extended period with kitchens that had a cookng area, full size fridge and breakfast nook for eating along with the required dishes.

The hotel also offers a daily breakfast in the common area off the lobby that offers a mix of hot foods like waffles, sasuage rounds & eggs to go along with the cereals and fresh fruits available. They also had a mini-store that you could purchase personal grooming and snack items but the prices are a little higher than what you would pay at a drug store.

The building and grounds are very lovely along with the lobby and common areas. We did not use the pool.

My only complaint is the hotel is difficult to find from the main road. The sign on the main road is very small and easy to miss as it is mixed in with another sign. As you turn up the driveway the road splits and there are not signs directing which direction to take on the driveway to get to the front door. The hotel is set up a hill from the main road.

The lack of signage on the main road is the biggest complaint I would offer otherwise this is a top quality hotel in all aspects

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pweb44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear Pweb44,

I am very happy to read your comments about your recent stay and glad that you found the hotel suites and service levels to your satisfaction. We appreciate the feedback about signs directing traffic to the hotel. Hope to see you return soon....safe travels.

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We needed a break because of the power outage after Hurricane Irene. Very pleasant place to stay and PET Friendly. The pool was nice with a separate hot tub. There is a small store near the hotel lobby with lots of essentials, food etc. Also a free breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank startrekwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Dear startrekwife,

Thank you so much for your kind review. We were very glad to accommodate you following the storm and are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Thanks again!

Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2011

I never leave comments -- good or bad -- on websites, but our recent stay at the Stratford Homewood Suites during Hurricane Irene compels me to relax my policy. I want to compliment the management not only on the beautiful property (our room was absolutely perfect), but also on the warmth & professionalism of the entire staff during Hurricane Irene. We (along with so many families forced to evacuate their homes before the onslaught of Irene), had to find immediate lodging and we were given a terrific room which accommodated my 4 family members and our pets. Even though the hotel also lost power during our first evening, the Homewood Suites staff handled the situation with tremendous poise and efficiency. Flashlights & batteries were handed out, impromptu food & beverages were set up and there was a general tone of good humor and competence.

Thank you Homewood Suites for helping to make a difficult situation bearable! Although we live relatively close by, we plan on staying here again (under more normal circumstances) as a way to say 'thank you'!

Eve B.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eve b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodSuitesSocial, Social Media Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford, responded to this review, September 6, 2011
Dear eve b,

Although we are very sorry about the reason you came to stay with us, we are so pleased you were well taken care of during your recent stay at our Homewood Suites. We appreciate your business and the time you took to give us such a wonderful review. Thank you! We hope you returned home safely to no damage and are doing very well! Please take care and wishing you safe travels!

Thanks again,
Heather Harris
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stratford
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Shelton
1.9 mi away
HYATT house Shelton
HYATT house Shelton
#2 of 6 in Shelton
416 reviews
4.7 mi away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 5 in Stratford
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Milford
4.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Milford/New Haven
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Shelton Fairfield County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford
Address: 6905 Main Street, Stratford, CT 06614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stratford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Stratford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Stratford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Stratford Hotel Stratford
Homewood Suites Stratford
Homewood Stratford
Hilton Stratford
Stratford Homewood Suites
Stratford Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing