We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Diner”
Review of Sunnyside Breakfast & Beyond - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sunnyside Breakfast & Beyond
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Diner”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I have eaten at Sunnyside a few times and the food and service have always been excellent. I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy and the corned beef hash. They have a wide varity of menu items. Just beware if you arrive during the brunch rush on the weekend you'll probably have to wait for a seat. But it's worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stratford, Connecticut
1 review
“GROSS”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Never again! Went for breakfast with bridal party before our nail appointment. The food was good. The server was slow and not very friendly! The worst thing was that there were alot of flies in the restaurant. They were landing on our heads and the table and chairs! It was GROSS!! It was like we were sitting at an outdoor restaurant! There must have been a back door opened or something! I will never go again! We should have walked out!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kimba330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Love mom & pop shops so we go there when it opened. Breakfast is great, but who can't make breakfast. Lunch lost us because it's not simple. The menu items were fancy, not simple. In other words, simple menu items are made like I'm in a five star french restaurant. We're in Stratford and I just want a simple sand which on simple bun. I'm a simple guy. And because the fancy, I didn't think the food blew me away. The owner and staff are the nicest people. I must be in the minority because it's always packed, but like I said, it's hard to screw up breakfast.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike2278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brunch”
Reviewed June 28, 2012

The line was long to get a seat and we had to wait about 30 minutes but the food was excellen.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Cute, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Food was excellent but potions just ok and it was a bit pricey but worth it. Service a little slow but worth the wait.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunnyside Breakfast & Beyond also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing