We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Marvelous Mussels with a Nice Marina View!”

Outriggers Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 142 Restaurants in Stratford
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
93 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Marvelous Mussels with a Nice Marina View!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012

Outstanding food and cocktails at Outriggers with excellent, friendly service and good pricing. Arriving for an early dinner we had our choice of outside or inside seating with most tables having a nice view of the Brewer Marina. With a starting cocktail of a vodka gimlet we added an order of incredible mussels that were cooked with sundried tomatos in a butter broth. For our entrees we had terrific tuna cooked to perfection and a well presented gourmet pork chop. Plently of food left over to take away.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    46
    40
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Loud Crowd”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

Food is outstanding, very loud inside, service ok, great location, outside dining on small deck, good parking

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bigmama158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
83 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“not worth the trip”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

this place was much better years ago.
it used to be a destination for special occasions,
however today it was just not very good...
it's too bad...location is nice !!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank artbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, VA
Level Contributor
171 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Pleasant atmosphere, average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Nice location on the river. We go often. Food quality is not what we go for.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank hanusa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margaritaville
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Possibly the worst I've ever encountered”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We dined at Outriggers 5/20/12. For starters, several water glasses had obvious lip imprints still on them, clearly visible from across the table. Some of the bread was thoroughly waterlogged on the bottom; the only explanation I can come up with is that it was "recycled" from a breadbasket cleared from a previous diner's table. My wife was served a florescent orange lobster bisque the consistency of pudding; you could almost stand a spoon up in it, in a bowl which was splattered and blackened with baked-on food (see the attached picture; it was so remarkable I photographed it). My salad was gritty, suggesting that the salad was sandy and hadn't been properly washed. One of our party was served a shrimp Caesar salad where at least 1/3 of the shrimp were still translucent and obviously raw. Another was served a steak which was so overcooked it was reduced to beef jerky which couldn't be penetrated with a knife and fork. Another's baked potato was shriveled, dried out, and cold; nobody believed that it had been cooked within the last 72 hours; perhaps it was "recycled" from another cleared plate, too. Another, who is fond of chicken Caesar salads, declared his to be the worst he'd ever encountered; the chicken had been literally incinerated into charcoal. The time from being seated to being served this repast was nearly two hours, and the attitude of the wait staff was one of palpable indifference. After searching in vain for someone in charge, we asked if there was a manager on the floor. We were assured that there was, but no one ever revealed themselves to speak with us. Outriggers is quite possibly the worst restaurant I've ever encountered.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Piobair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outriggers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Outriggers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing