We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”
Review of Noah's Restaurant

Noah's Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Stonington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Needham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We sat at the bar, it was a little close quarters, but this place has a great feel to it! We had burgers and beers...special orders didn't fluster them and the food came out as ordered...will definitely go back!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncampy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    188
    105
    37
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious ”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

It's like stepping into a film set - quaint, friendly and inviting - great food and an instant favourite. Can't wait for next Summer!

Helpful?
Thank RedGray24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Met a friend for lunch recently and I had the Sesame Crusted John Dory with crisp vegetables and greens. I would highly recommend it- it was excellent. Service was good. I had stopped coming to this restaurant a few years ago because service was hit or miss, but it looks like things have changed for the better. The place was busy, and my friend, who had the open faced turkey sandwich, also gave it a thumbs up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie11011209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Left hungry and disappointed”
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Went to Noah's today - I had the clam chowder (milk) - there was not hint of clam juice and it was as if someone heated up milk and then poured it in with clams an potatoes - then I had a salad with scallops - the scallops were good but the salad was more like a side salad with a clump of salad on one side and slaw on the other - I expected more from what I think is supposed to be a good place to eat - and, I left hungry - I would recommend to skip lunch and focus on breakfast at Noah's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pickleheadCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“great local diner with a great welcoming 'mom & pop' feel”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stumbled upon this small restaurant while passing thru Stonington, what a gem! Very warm & welcoming, food was very good, reasonably priced, good value. Blueberry pancakes were sublime! Great service!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KuwaitiBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noah's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noah's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing