We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Stonington/Mystic
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonington
A TripAdvisor Member
Glastonbury, ct
14
Reviewed May 19, 2006

Although the online picture of the Sea Breeze Inn appears inviting, beware. This inn had absolutely nothing going for it. When we first checked in. our room was not what we had reserved. We requested an extra large room with a king and full size bed. All we got was a king size bed in a cramped size room that had a terrible order. We complained that we were not happy with the room size per our resevation and that the rooom had an order. The second room the gave us was our size request but the oder WAS 10X WORSE. We asked to have our money returned. We received a room credit...that was eaten up unfortunately, by a penalty of $75.00. Do not even think of going there.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 93 of 93 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
housaionic mass
12
Reviewed July 21, 2005

we had reserved at this hotel for 2 nights in may 2005 , the service was great. we had to extend for 3 more nights. my children enjoyed at the gazibo sourounded by buetiful landscaping. i recomend all my friends to stay. this is the place to spend a night .

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
New York, New York
115
Reviewed September 17, 2004

With my job I'm constantly on the go, I visit close to one hundred hotels/Inns a year. I've experienced very nice, upscale hotels and I've experienced not so great hotels from all around the country, BUT! I've never had a more terrible experience at any other place in my life, then what I had at Seabreeze.

Its way over priced for what they offer, the showers, the rooms, everything is disgusting. I had that "closed in" feeling while I was in my room. My room had a strong odor of "sweat" when I first walked in. Stonington is a breath-taking area, but if your in town I wouldn't recommend staying overnight here.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Sturbridge, MA
212
Reviewed August 9, 2004

This was a terrible place. We paid 119.00 for the night and we would have rather stayed in a tent. The room was not much bigger than a large closet. Decor was terribly tacky. The whole place smelled stale and it felt dirty. The bathroom was barely cleaned and the shower stall had build up on the doors and floor. Yuck!! If you've already booked a night here, try to get a refund . I'm not a picky traveler, so this will show you how bad this place was. Also, the only staff person we saw on our stay was not very friendly!!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2003

do not consider this motel, dirty, 72 hour cancellation policy, owners not nice. Because of the 72 hour cancelation policy we were unable to avoid a one night charge for a horrible room (140.00) that we refused to stay in. Everyone should really take notice of cancellation policies, as even if you checked the room first you will still have to pay for one night even if you don't take the room. Our credit card companies told us we had no recourse as we knew about the 72 hours..so i guess we resort to word of mouth..please pass on

11  Thank deb_ocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Tomka W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stonington
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mystic
5.1 mi away
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
Cedar Park Inn And Suites
#4 of 5 in North Stonington
357 reviews
3.8 mi away
Inn at Mystic
Inn at Mystic
#5 of 13 in Mystic
767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Mystic
6.8 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
805 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn Mystic Groton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Stonington/Mystic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Stonington/Mystic

Address: 812 Stonington Road, Stonington, CT 06378 (Formerly Sea Breeze Inn)
Location: United States > Connecticut > Stonington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stonington
Price Range: $55 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Stonington/Mystic 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Stonington/Mystic. We are located on Route 1, only four miles from Mystic attractions and ten miles from Rhode Island. While staying with us be sure to visit the Old Lighthouse Museum, Mystic Aquarium, and Mystic Seaport Museum. Relax with a day at the Misquamicut State Beaches, Historic Stonington Village, or Old Mystic Village. Gamblers can try their hand at Foxwoods Resort Casino or the Mohegan Sun Casino. Connecticut College is also nearby. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of the local restaurants including the Dog Watch Cafe, Skipper's Dock, and A Taste of India. Come enjoy our quiet and convenient location and pay less than at other Mystic area hotels. We are a 100 percent smoke free hotel offering affordable rates, comfortable accommodations, and a friendly front desk staff to help you feel at home. Stay connected with free wireless high-speed Internet access available in our guest rooms and lobby. Take advantage of our business center with fax and copy capabilities. Spend some quality family time outside in our picnic area. Step into the privacy of your own large guest room with amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, cable TV, clock radio, iron, ironing board, and free local calls. Sorry, no pets allowed. Children age 18 and younger stay free in their parent's room with existing bedding. At Americas Best Value Inn Stonington/Mystic, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Orbitz so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Stonington/Mystic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Breeze Stonington
Sea Breeze Hotel Stonington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing