We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced trash”

Atlantic Pizza House
Ranked #238 of 466 Restaurants in Stamford
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
“Overpriced trash”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I ate here three or four times during a long hotel stay in Stamford. This place's only redeeming qualities were late hours and close proximity to said hotel. Other than that, utter garbage. The pizzas are soggy and undercooked, with awful choose and tinned toppings, not to mention far smaller than advertised. The paninis and other sandwiches are filled with cheap ingredients. The chicken wings come breaded (yuck) with a container of sauce that YOU HAVE TO MIX YOURSELF. Is cooking buffalo wings with the sauce too much to ask. Finally, the staff is rude and will not crack a smile the entire time they serve you. Avoid like the plague - go to Fairfields, it's much nicer.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sir_jacks23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    3
    0
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
“great takeout”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

the pizza was awesome and unlike other place they come to your room. I'm keeping the menu in my suitcase for the next time I'm in CT

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had the mushroom and eggplant pizza. The eggplant had the perfect texture- lightly fried, the mushrooms tasty. The pizza was really delicious- crust was crispy and pleasant to eat, as was the cheese. We ate in, and they brought water with ice and a slice a lemon. Do give it a try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank practicalhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

We were out and about in Stamford Ct. We were walking around and looking for a bite to eat. We decided on something light and stopped into this little Greek Pizzaria. We were met by a very nice polish waitress and told to sit any where. It was nice, clean,cool and friendly. We ordered a Sm. Gryo Pizza w/ spinach added and an order of potatoe skins. It was Fantastic!!! Do not think twice!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bdrivera123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“" MOMMA MIA GREAT PIZZA "”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We were looking for something light and asked around about a great pizza place.
Atlantic did not disappoint.
Try it if you are in town.
Jim and Linda Munro
Korner Kottage B & B
Suttons Bay, MI

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atlantic Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Atlantic Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing